Log in

View Full Version : changing moderate.php path


choppers4life
10-03-2004, 05:10 PM
I hope I'm posting in the right place how does one change the path for moderate.php? my current link goes to forums//moderate.php I thought it was supposed to be forums/admincp/moderate.php how do I fix this?

Logikos
10-03-2004, 06:03 PM
If you speaking about the link in the ACP, then it supposed to go to forum/modcp/moderate.php. Do this:

In admincp/index.php Look for:

if (can_administer('canadminthreads'))
{
construct_nav_option($vbphrase['prune'], 'thread.php?do=prune', '|');
construct_nav_option($vbphrase['move'], 'thread.php?do=move', '|');
construct_nav_option($vbphrase['unsubscribe'], 'thread.php?do=unsubscribe', '<br />');
construct_nav_option($vbphrase['strip_poll'], 'thread.php?do=killpoll', '|');
construct_nav_option($vbphrase['who_voted'], 'thread.php?do=votes');
construct_nav_group("$vbphrase[threads] &amp; $vbphrase[posts]");
}
// ***


Under that should be this:

construct_nav_option($vbphrase['moderate_threads'], "../$modcpdir/moderate.php?do=posts", '<br />');
construct_nav_option($vbphrase['moderate_posts'], "../$modcpdir/moderate.php?do=posts#posts", '<br />');
construct_nav_option($vbphrase['moderate_attachments'], "../$modcpdir/moderate.php?do=attachments", '<br />');
construct_nav_option($vbphrase['moderate_events'], "../$modcpdir/moderate.php?do=events");
construct_nav_group($vbphrase['moderation'], '<hr />', "$df");
// ***


Hope this helps :)

choppers4life
10-03-2004, 06:39 PM
If you speaking about the link in the ACP, then it supposed to go to forum/modcp/moderate.php. Do this:

In admincp/index.php Look for:

if (can_administer('canadminthreads'))
{
construct_nav_option($vbphrase['prune'], 'thread.php?do=prune', '|');
construct_nav_option($vbphrase['move'], 'thread.php?do=move', '|');
construct_nav_option($vbphrase['unsubscribe'], 'thread.php?do=unsubscribe', '<br />');
construct_nav_option($vbphrase['strip_poll'], 'thread.php?do=killpoll', '|');
construct_nav_option($vbphrase['who_voted'], 'thread.php?do=votes');
construct_nav_group("$vbphrase[threads] &amp; $vbphrase[posts]");
}
// ***


Under that should be this:

construct_nav_option($vbphrase['moderate_threads'], "../$modcpdir/moderate.php?do=posts", '<br />');
construct_nav_option($vbphrase['moderate_posts'], "../$modcpdir/moderate.php?do=posts#posts", '<br />');
construct_nav_option($vbphrase['moderate_attachments'], "../$modcpdir/moderate.php?do=attachments", '<br />');
construct_nav_option($vbphrase['moderate_events'], "../$modcpdir/moderate.php?do=events");
construct_nav_group($vbphrase['moderation'], '<hr />', "$df");
// ***


Hope this helps :)
Thanks for the info it all check out ok so thats not the problem whats next?

Logikos
10-03-2004, 07:25 PM
Please show me a screen shot of the link you are talking about.

Zachery
10-03-2004, 07:28 PM
I hope I'm posting in the right place how does one change the path for moderate.php? my current link goes to forums//moderate.php I thought it was supposed to be forums/admincp/moderate.php how do I fix this?
You did not set a path for the modcp.

choppers4life
10-03-2004, 07:43 PM
how do I set one?

Logikos
10-03-2004, 07:51 PM
In the /includes/config.php file


// ****** PATH TO ADMIN & MODERATOR CONTROL PANELS ******
// This setting allows you to change the name of the folders that the admin and
// moderator control panels reside in. You may wish to do this for security purposes.
// Please note that if you change the name of the directory here, you will still need
// to manually change the name of the directory on the server.
$admincpdir = 'admincp';
$modcpdir = 'modcp';

choppers4life
10-07-2004, 04:44 AM
In the /includes/config.php file


// ****** PATH TO ADMIN & MODERATOR CONTROL PANELS ******
// This setting allows you to change the name of the folders that the admin and
// moderator control panels reside in. You may wish to do this for security purposes.
// Please note that if you change the name of the directory here, you will still need
// to manually change the name of the directory on the server.
$admincpdir = 'admincp';
$modcpdir = 'modcp';

That did it. thanks

Logikos
10-07-2004, 04:53 AM
No prob! ^^