PDA

View Full Version : Conditional help


caislander
08-28-2004, 05:08 AM
guys,

I am trying to add a link to my custom profiles section, I got the link part down but when I add it to the memberinfo_customfields template it pints the link below every custum profile field, how do I get it to print only once as the last item?
<if condition="$profilefield['value'] != '' ">
<tr>
<td>
<strong>$profilefield[title]</strong>:<br />
$profilefield[value]
</td>
</tr>
</if>
<tr>
<td><strong>My Virtual Bar Link</strong>
<a href="$userinfo[field9]" target="_blank">$userinfo[field9]</a>&nbsp;</td>
</tr>

Tekton
08-28-2004, 05:13 AM
guys,

I am trying to add a link to my custom profiles section, I got the link part down but when I add it to the memberinfo_customfields template it pints the link below every custum profile field, how do I get it to print only once as the last item?
<if condition="$profilefield['value'] != '' ">
<tr>
<td>
<strong>$profilefield[title]</strong>:<br />
$profilefield[value]
</td>
</tr>
</if>
<tr>
<td><strong>My Virtual Bar Link</strong>
<a href="$userinfo[field9]" target="_blank">$userinfo[field9]</a>&nbsp;</td>
</tr>
We put that kinda stuff right into the memberinfo and postbit templates :P

caislander
08-30-2004, 01:09 PM
We put that kinda stuff right into the memberinfo and postbit templates :PThanks for the tip but isn't the problem the same there? it loops through the profile fields and end up outputting the profile field then outputs the coded link then does the same thing for each field. So I guess I need to know what conditional I should use so that it only outputs the
<tr>
<td><strong>My Virtual Bar Link</strong>
<a href="$userinfo[field9]" target="_blank">$userinfo[field9]</a>&nbsp;</td>
</tr> once, at the end of the the other fields..

rake
08-30-2004, 02:15 PM
You're putting it in the wrong template. Tekton is right. Put it in the memberinfo template. Find the customfields cariable and put it below/above that.

caislander
08-31-2004, 03:54 AM
You're putting it in the wrong template. Tekton is right. Put it in the memberinfo template. Find the customfields cariable and put it below/above that.
Thank You Very much Guys :)
Sorry for being so dense on this one :eek: