PDA

View Full Version : Remove post count for specific user


innersanctum
08-19-2004, 11:33 AM
Is there a way to do this so I can eliminate only a specific user post count? Here is the scenario:

I have a forum where a bot posts rss news feeds. I don't want the bot to accumulate posts for these messages. However, I do leave the ability for others to respond to these posts and post their own messages as well in this particular forum. I would like all users except for my two bots to be able to increase their post counts.

Make sense? Can anyone can provide a hack for me on this? Greatly appreciated.

Steve

innersanctum
09-03-2004, 01:28 PM
thanks for you help on this. I still haven't heard anything from anyone but I know there is someone out there trying their hardest to help me out on this.

Xenon
09-03-2004, 08:20 PM
sorry, didn't see this thread during my holidays :)

actually it's very easy.

open includes/function_newpost.php

find this:

// get usergroup info
$getusergroupid = iif($bbuserinfo['displaygroupid'], $bbuserinfo['displaygroupid'], $bbuserinfo['usergroupid']);
$usergroup = $usergroupcache["$getusergroupid"];

if ($foruminfo['countposts'])


and change into
// get usergroup info
$getusergroupid = iif($bbuserinfo['displaygroupid'], $bbuserinfo['displaygroupid'], $bbuserinfo['usergroupid']);
$usergroup = $usergroupcache["$getusergroupid"];

if ($foruminfo['countposts'] AND !in_array($bbuserinfo['userid'], array(xx, yy)))


and replace xx and yy with the userid's of your bots

innersanctum
09-07-2004, 08:36 PM
sorry, didn't see this thread during my holidays :)

actually it's very easy.

open includes/function_newpost.php

find this:

// get usergroup info
$getusergroupid = iif($bbuserinfo['displaygroupid'], $bbuserinfo['displaygroupid'], $bbuserinfo['usergroupid']);
$usergroup = $usergroupcache["$getusergroupid"];

if ($foruminfo['countposts'])


and change into
// get usergroup info
$getusergroupid = iif($bbuserinfo['displaygroupid'], $bbuserinfo['displaygroupid'], $bbuserinfo['usergroupid']);
$usergroup = $usergroupcache["$getusergroupid"];

if ($foruminfo['countposts'] AND !in_array($bbuserinfo['userid'], array(xx, yy)))


and replace xx and yy with the userid's of your bots


Thank you, that worked perfectly!! I really appreciate the help on this.

Xenon
09-07-2004, 09:03 PM
no problem, you're welcome :)