Log in

View Full Version : How would I go about doing this?


Blam Forumz
08-05-2004, 10:33 PM
I have already used the mod for vbulletin powered pages :D

But I want to do something, im making a Halo Clan for PC, and I need to make a user page, I have already made a usergroup for the clan (Usergroup 9) and made it available to join, but I want the page to display all the members off that group, without me having to do it manually, anybody know how?

Thanks

Blaminator :ermm:

AN-net
08-06-2004, 02:41 AM
the best would be is the showgroups.php page but if you prefer it to be on that page only then simply add the following:

$getclanmembers= $DB_site->query("SELECT * FROM ".TABLE_PREFIX."user WHERE usergroupid=9");
while($clanmember= $DB_site->fetch_array($getclanmembers))
{
eval('$clanmemberbits .= "' . fetch_template('templatename') . '";');
}

then simply create a template for the $clanmemberbits variable and add the variable $clanmemberbits to the template for that page;)

Blam Forumz
08-06-2004, 10:06 AM
Hold on, where do i add that in? because im using this mod thingy : https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=62164

AN-net
08-06-2004, 03:53 PM
Hold on, where do i add that in? because im using this mod thingy : https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=62164
for that mod specifically in the php file put it under:

// ################################################## #####################
// ######################## START MAIN SCRIPT ############################
// ################################################## #####################


and in the template "TEST"(if that is the print out templates name still) place where you choose because it depends if you want it in a table and what information you want displayed. anymore questions dont be affraid to ask;)