View Full Version : Show who is online in Teamspeak on forumhome
jluerken
08-02-2004, 10:00 PM
Hi,
this is my first little hack and I hope one of you has a little bit time to improve it.
This hack will check who is online on a Teamspeak server and generate a list of nicknames in a file.
This file will then be display in the statistics area of forumhome.
Hack can be installed in 5 minutes!
Difficulty: very easy
Screenshot attached
Enhancements: If anyone knows how to start this via vBCron please tell me :D
in forumroot/index.php find:
require_once('./includes/functions_bigthree.php');
Right under it add:
// get teamspeak data
$myts2footer = file_get_contents("./whoisints.php");
Edit Template FORUMHOME
Find:
<if condition="$show['birthdays']">
and add the following text above it:
<!-- teamspeak users -->
<tbody>
<tr>
<td class="thead" colspan="2">
<a style="float:$stylevar[right]" href="#top" onclick="return toggle_collapse('forumhome_teamspeak')"><img id="collapseimg_forumhome_teamspeak" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/collapse_thead$vbcollapse[collapseimg_forumhome_teamspeak].gif" alt="" border="0" /></a>
Who's online in Teamspeak
</td>
</tr>
</tbody>
<tbody id="collapseobj_forumhome_teamspeak" style="$vbcollapse[collapseobj_forumhome_teamspeak]">
<tr>
<td class="alt2"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/ts2icon.jpg" alt="TS2" border="0" /></td>
<td class="alt1"><div class="smallfont">$myts2footer</div></td>
</tr>
</tbody>
<!-- end teamspeak users -->
Extract ts2forumhomehack.zip
Upload ts2php (compiled c++ file) to /forumhome/
Upload ts2icon.jpg to /forumhome/images/misc/
Use a cronjob to start ts2php every 2 minutes (should be done via vBCron if possible but I don't know how!) with the following command:
./ts2php TEAMSPEAKIP whoisints.php
This will check the Teamspeakserver for users and creates a file whoisints.php with the names in it.
If you run a teamspeak server with a different port run
./ts2php TEAMSPEAKIP -p<port> whoisints.php
Don't forget to chmod 755 ts2php :D
See the screen to take get a better impression!
???`S?LV?R???`
08-03-2004, 09:45 PM
awesome, sounds good :)
Holidazed
08-03-2004, 09:55 PM
What is a teamspeak server?
BoNfiRe
08-03-2004, 10:29 PM
it's a voice comms system similar to roger wilco, ventrillo ect ect ect you can find it here (http://www.teamspeak.org)
Reeve of shinra
08-03-2004, 11:09 PM
cool hack. maybe this will get people into the teamspeak.
Phalynx
08-04-2004, 06:43 AM
Cool Thing! I created a similar hack with the difference that the data is beeing read in realtime from the Server.
http://www.insideearth.de/forum.php?guestlanguageid=5
danbc
08-04-2004, 07:39 AM
So if you haven?t got access to regular cron, you can?t get this to work? :(
jluerken
08-04-2004, 03:16 PM
Cool Thing! I created a similar hack with the difference that the data is beeing read in realtime from the Server.
http://www.insideearth.de/forum.php?guestlanguageid=5
Would be nice if you post this here.
This can help all users which cannot run own cron jobs.
Enhancements: If anyone knows how to start this via vBCron please tell me
Use a cronjob to start ts2php every 2 minutes (should be done via vBCron if possible but I don't know how!) with the following command:
./ts2php TEAMSPEAKIP whoisints.php
Hi,
I would find this very useful for my site, I unfortunately don't know how to run a cron job, but was wondering if anyone knew how to make this run via the vb scheduler.
Many thanks,
Mith
MrNase
08-04-2004, 05:00 PM
As far as I know, the vBulletin Cron script can only run *.php scripts :)
SB2002
08-07-2004, 12:41 PM
ok, I really want to add this and have been hacking vb's since the 2.1.x days. I've got everything working fine, but it wont update the list (so not really working fine) the ts ip we have is 67.18.180.106:1237 how would i enter that into the cronjob (i'm using crontab on control panel)
anyone able to help me out on what the cronjob line should look like for that ip?
thanks
xxxGiJoe
08-07-2004, 03:10 PM
Cool Thing! I created a similar hack with the difference that the data is beeing read in realtime from the Server.
http://www.insideearth.de/forum.php?guestlanguageid=5
I'd definately use this hack if you'd post it for my site... :D
PC Gaming Site
http://WOLFGaming.net
jluerken
08-07-2004, 06:27 PM
ok, I really want to add this and have been hacking vb's since the 2.1.x days. I've got everything working fine, but it wont update the list (so not really working fine) the ts ip we have is 67.18.180.106:1237 how would i enter that into the cronjob (i'm using crontab on control panel)
anyone able to help me out on what the cronjob line should look like for that ip?
thanks
Ok here is my cronjob as example
0,2,4,6,8,10,12,14,16,18,20,22,24,26,28,30,32,34,3 6,38,40,42,44,46,48,50,52,54,56,58 * * * * /home/www/web1/html/forum/includes/cron/ts2php 217.160.173.218 /home/www/web1/html/forum/whoisints.php >/dev/null 2>&1
This is starting the update every 2 minutes :D
Don't forget to add a -p<port> in your case.
SB2002
08-07-2004, 07:02 PM
ok thanks, n00b type question here, but i add the 1237 in inplace of the word port right?
so like -p<1237>
jluerken
08-07-2004, 08:34 PM
ok thanks, n00b type question here, but i add the 1237 in inplace of the word port right?
so like -p<1237>
Yes, try
ts2php IPADDRESS -p1234 FILE or
ts2php IPADDRESS -p:1234 FILE
Did not remember how I add that :D
SB2002
08-07-2004, 10:26 PM
Thanks, im still having problems getting it to work, it doesnt seem to be creating the whoisints.php file at all, or updating it when i manually create a blank php file and name it whoisints.php
It's very late here too, so I've totally given up for tonight, but I dunno what else I can do to try and get it working, which is a crying shame cos the hack itself looks sound, and would have been really useful to have got working. I'll openly admit tho, I only got the control panel stuff added a couple of months back and this is my first experience with cronjobs outside of vb, so this may be the problem for me.
Does this work for 3.01 by chance? Also, does the TS server need to be the same server as the forum server or could it be different?
This sounds very cool. Thanks a lot!
SB2002
08-08-2004, 11:51 AM
works like a charm on 3.0.1, check my forums if you want to see it in action, i have it set to update every 2 minutes now.
thanks for the help with the cronjob too jluerken, I've been waiting for something like this for my clan for months, such a breeze to install, took me a while to get the cron down, you need the port as IP -p:addnumberhere file
Once again, thanks for a great hack.
Bandwurm
08-08-2004, 01:08 PM
0,2,4,6,8,10,12,14,16,18,20,22,24,26,28,30,32,34,3 6,38,40,42,44,46,48,50,52,54,56,58 * * * * /home/www/web1/html/forum/includes/cron/ts2php 217.160.173.218 /home/www/web1/html/forum/whoisints.php >/dev/null 2>&1
This is starting the update every 2 minutes :D
*/2 * * * * /home/www/web1/html/forum/includes/cron/ts2php 217.160.173.218 /home/www/web1/html/forum/whoisints.php >/dev/null 2>&1
This run's every two minutes too.
Instead of cronning it, run the command whenever index.php is loaded? Surely enough people visit your board to compensate for no-cron job.
croft
08-09-2004, 01:48 AM
Instead of cronning it, run the command whenever index.php is loaded? Surely enough people visit your board to compensate for no-cron job.
By the sound of it you know how to do that ?
If not can someone tell me how to do this cron job ??
I have c-panel. and it says cron job on a button there.
Thats my knowledge of cron =(
help please.
SB2002
08-09-2004, 11:53 AM
By the sound of it you know how to do that ?
If not can someone tell me how to do this cron job ??
I have c-panel. and it says cron job on a button there.
Thats my knowledge of cron =(
help please.
I had the same thing, you need to use the absolute url of your site to get to the file and also to create the file, like what the guys above have said, and then simply insert the ts ip address (followed by -p:number) where number = your port number (if applicable) and it should work. I had to use the crontab in control panel, which i assume is kinda the same thing. This was my first even cron job too, and with some help i was able to pop my cherry so to speak. If you get any probs, then give us a shout and i'll see if i can help you, otherwise im sure someone else would be more than willing
croft
08-09-2004, 12:25 PM
I had the same thing, you need to use the absolute url of your site to get to the file and also to create the file, like what the guys above have said, and then simply insert the ts ip address (followed by -p:number) where number = your port number (if applicable) and it should work. I had to use the crontab in control panel, which i assume is kinda the same thing. This was my first even cron job too, and with some help i was able to pop my cherry so to speak. If you get any probs, then give us a shout and i'll see if i can help you, otherwise im sure someone else would be more than willing
Here is what i have set it up to =(
/home/changed/public_html/dab/ts2php 66.199.253.26 -p:8525 /home/changed/public_html/whoisints.php >/dev/null 2>&1
I tryed the -p8525
-p:8525
I tryed with the url instead of the path.
I tryed everything i can think of and im betting i missed something very easy ?? =(
SB2002
08-09-2004, 04:19 PM
when i did mine i didnt have the >dev/null 2>&1 bit, and it works ok, but oddly mine didnt start working for almost 12 hours after the cronjob started, and now it runs every 2 minutes
croft
08-09-2004, 07:51 PM
I have tryed without that to. even putting every word together =(
Nothing works it wont create the file or nothin....
I dont want blog up this thread with my stupid questions. Can i pm someone about this ?
- edit -
Ok now the wierdest thing happend. I tryed it again and now it created a file BUT the file isnt php its a tmp file at the end. ???
whoisints.php.tmp
Whats that all about anyway ?
Ohh anmd it sent an email to me stating it couldnt connect to the ip 66.199.253.26:51234
But thats the wrong port number ? Why is it trying to connect to the wrong portnumber ? I have the correct number in the cron.
- edit -
croft
08-11-2004, 01:58 PM
I have tryed without that to. even putting every word together =(
Nothing works it wont create the file or nothin....
I dont want blog up this thread with my stupid questions. Can i pm someone about this ?
- edit -
Ok now the wierdest thing happend. I tryed it again and now it created a file BUT the file isnt php its a tmp file at the end. ???
whoisints.php.tmp
Whats that all about anyway ?
Ohh anmd it sent an email to me stating it couldnt connect to the ip 66.199.253.26:51234
But thats the wrong port number ? Why is it trying to connect to the wrong portnumber ? I have the correct number in the cron.
- edit -
Anyone ?
croft
08-12-2004, 08:16 PM
a bit of support here please =(
vBTotal
08-15-2004, 05:14 PM
saaaaaaaaaaweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet !!!!
genmud
08-15-2004, 10:27 PM
is there a way to get this type of info without putting everything in vBulletin???
I just wanna use this on my clans site which I dont have vB on(yet) and I was also thinking of making this into a block or something for vBportal or at least being able to include this...
I am a noob @ php :)
any help would be greatly appreciated :)
Genmud
Panic
08-21-2004, 05:27 PM
Couldn't get this to work. When I tried executing ts2php from a SSH window I got the following: -
./ts2php: error while loading shared libraries: libstdc++.so.5: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
Any ideas
jluerken
08-21-2004, 06:02 PM
is there a way to get this type of info without putting everything in vBulletin???
I just wanna use this on my clans site which I dont have vB on(yet) and I was also thinking of making this into a block or something for vBportal or at least being able to include this...
I am a noob @ php :)
any help would be greatly appreciated :)
Genmud
The script is independant of vb which means you can use it also on a normal webpage.
jluerken
08-21-2004, 06:02 PM
Couldn't get this to work. When I tried executing ts2php from a SSH window I got the following: -
./ts2php: error while loading shared libraries: libstdc++.so.5: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
Any ideas
Which glibc version are you running?
Panic
08-21-2004, 07:31 PM
GNU C Library stable release version 2.2.5, by Roland McGrath et al.
Copyright (C) 1992-2001, 2002 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
This is free software; see the source for copying conditions.
There is NO warranty; not even for MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A
PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
Compiled by GNU CC version 2.95.4 20011002 (Debian prerelease).
Compiled on a Linux 2.4.18 system on 2003-04-08.
Available extensions:
GNU libio by Per Bothner
crypt add-on version 2.1 by Michael Glad and others
linuxthreads-0.9 by Xavier Leroy
BIND-8.2.3-T5B
libthread_db work sponsored by Alpha Processor Inc
NIS(YP)/NIS+ NSS modules 0.19 by Thorsten Kukuk
Report bugs using the `glibcbug' script to <bugs@gnu.org>.
See above for version information. So I need a version of ts2php compiled with the glib version installed on my web server, correct?
jluerken
08-21-2004, 08:51 PM
See above for version information. So I need a version of ts2php compiled with the glib version installed on my web server, correct?
Yes that should fix it.
Send me your emailadress in a pm and I will send you the source so that you can compile it on your own.
jluerken
08-24-2004, 07:55 PM
See above for version information. So I need a version of ts2php compiled with the glib version installed on my web server, correct?
@Panic: Did you get the source and compiled it? Tell me if this worked for you cause the answer will maybe also help others!
SilverDawn
08-28-2004, 03:40 PM
this is awesome and I have been looking for something like this for a long time.
great hack and I will install it!
I seem to have the same problem as croft.
I'm certain i've installed it correctly and my cron seems fine,its creating a file called whoisints.php.tmp(I do not understand why it is making this file) and I get this error at the top of my page:
Warning: file_get_contents(./whoisints.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/wiiija/public_html/wij/phobia/forum/index.php on line 59
Now,if I rename the file to whoisints.php the error dissapears but the file does not update and no users are listed as being on teamspeak,also the whoisints.php.tmp file reappears in the directory :)
My cronjob as it stands:
/home/wiiija/public_html/wij/phobia/forum/includes/cron/ts2php 217.158.150.19 -p:10110 /home/wiiija/public_html/wij/phobia/forum/whoisints.php >/dev/null 2>&1
I'm using cpanel to set the frequency of updates etc.
If theres a glaring mistake I'd appreciate if somebody could point it out but it appears in order to me,I have also chmod 755 the ts2php file as stated in the first post,I hadnt done this at first and thought this maybe the problem but unfortunately not.
Cheers
Wij
I fixed it,I had to remove the ">/dev/null 2>&1" and remove the ":" before the port,it now works 100%,great hack.
**edit** lol,ok 99% works,I've been disconnected from teamspeak for around 30 mins now and its still listing me as connected? :tired:
regards
Wij
LImburg
09-13-2004, 04:37 PM
ok, got the thing running (on another machine because of the libstdc++.so.5 error, but where oh where can I define a username and password? Since the TS-server isn't public I really need that...
TIA
jluerken
09-13-2004, 05:31 PM
ok, got the thing running (on another machine because of the libstdc++.so.5 error, but where oh where can I define a username and password? Since the TS-server isn't public I really need that...
TIA
I've never tested this with a password protected TS but I think it is also working when there is a password on cause you're not really login on. Its only checking who's online like a webbased script which also do not need login data :D
LImburg
09-15-2004, 04:23 PM
oops, you're right! Just tried it and it worked fine!
I didn't test it, I assumed it wouldn't work... :p
thnx
Now I only would like to have a better version (without the libstdc++.so.5 nagging) so I don't have to upload the file every minute... But it works for now!
EDIT:
If nobody is logged in to the TSS (well, it happens sometimes), the program returns a segmentation-fault. So there's always one (the last person who logged out) mentioned in the whoisints.php-file.
yinyang
09-16-2004, 06:28 AM
simply awesome!! brings my site to the next level. thank you!
*clicks install*
StarBuG
10-24-2004, 11:46 AM
./ts2php: error while loading shared libraries: libstdc++.so.5: cannot load shared object file: No such file or directory
I also get this error when I try to start ts2php manualy.
GNU C Library stable release version 2.2.2, by Roland McGrath et al.
Copyright (C) 1992-1999, 2000, 2001 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
This is free software; see the source for copying conditions.
There is NO warranty; not even for MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A
PARTICULAR PURPOSE.
Compiled by GNU CC version 2.95.3 20010315 (SuSE).
Compiled on a Linux 2.4.3 system on 2002-10-04.
Available extensions:
GNU libio by Per Bothner
crypt add-on version 2.1 by Michael Glad and others
Berkeley DB glibc 2.1 compat library by Thorsten Kukuk
linuxthreads-0.9 by Xavier Leroy
NoVersion patch for broken glibc 2.0 binaries
BIND-8.2.3-T5B
libthread_db work sponsored by Alpha Processor Inc
NIS(YP)/NIS+ NSS modules 0.19 by Thorsten Kukuk
I am no linux expert so can someone help me plz
StarBuG
StarBuG
10-30-2004, 08:47 AM
Anyone who can help?
Maybe you should offer the source of the C++ file and give a short description how to compile the file on the server!?
StarBuG
EvilCrow
11-04-2004, 01:44 AM
Ok I've got the cron job to make the whoisints.php file but its empty and I get an e-mail and in the body it only says "Abort trap".
Can someone help me plz??
StarBuG
11-04-2004, 10:44 AM
Ok I've got the cron job to make the whoisints.php file but its empty and I get an e-mail and in the body it only says "Abort trap".
Can someone help me plz??
What do you mean by " I've got the cron job...but its empty" ?
Did you entered the cronjob on your shell into the crontab?
You would do it like: crontab -e (then insert and save)
StarBuG
EvilCrow
11-04-2004, 05:54 PM
What do you mean by " I've got the cron job...but its empty" ?
Did you entered the cronjob on your shell into the crontab?
You would do it like: crontab -e (then insert and save)
StarBuG
My web host I use, I have to make a file called "Crontab" and place the code in it I don't have access to cpanel or anyother for that matter, the cron is making the whoisints.php file but its blank and I get an e-mail with "Abort trap" in the message.
StarBuG
11-04-2004, 07:23 PM
My web host I use, I have to make a file called "Crontab" and place the code in it I don't have access to cpanel or anyother for that matter, the cron is making the whoisints.php file but its blank and I get an e-mail with "Abort trap" in the message.
Sorry then I cant help you
Star
NYI Fan
11-05-2004, 02:23 AM
(edited to update)
Grrr - i KNOW i'm missing something simple here.
the cron job runs, but i am getting the .tmp extention added to my .php file
i am also getting error email that state it cant connect to the database on a port different that what i specified
Thank you!
(further update) it seems removing the : from before the port resolves the weird port error message
BUT The .tmp file that is 0 bytes in size remains, and does not update
Anyone?
Thanks
fijijims
12-26-2004, 06:05 PM
Great hack! I've installed and it seems to be working great! Kudos!
SupraT
02-11-2005, 05:39 PM
Ok here is my cronjob as example
0,2,4,6,8,10,12,14,16,18,20,22,24,26,28,30,32,34,3 6,38,40,42,44,46,48,50,52,54,56,58 * * * * /home/www/web1/html/forum/includes/cron/ts2php 217.160.173.218 /home/www/web1/html/forum/whoisints.php >/dev/null 2>&1
This is starting the update every 2 minutes :D
Don't forget to add a -p<port> in your case.
Where do you enter that? I tried from VB and from Cpanel none working......
Arial
03-22-2005, 10:23 AM
Hi
Great hack but I wondered if anyone would be able to make it into a block to use with CMPS?
For instance this site has a TS block (with PHP Nuke), anyone capable of achieving this kind of result but via VB advanced CMPS portal?
See attachement
shadowbreed
04-07-2005, 01:22 PM
Try this: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=70522
GrusPer
04-10-2005, 02:48 PM
I have established the task in cronjob
Also there is a mistake
Warning: main(./ts2php 209.67.219.42 whoisints.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /admincp/cronadmin.php on line 56
Fatal error: main(): Failed opening required './ts2php 209.67.219.42 whoisints.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php:/usr/local/share/pear') in /home/grusper/public_html/forum/admincp/cronadmin.php on line 56
Help please
tankknat
04-13-2005, 06:17 PM
OK a n00b question here, where do i setup the cronjob, cos when i install this (all the files and code) you all say that a cronjob needs to be entered? where would i be able to do this, cos i seem to be getting a few errors about that it cant find ./whoisints.php
Does this work if the servers are two different servers?
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.