Log in

View Full Version : Conditional in header


neo|d3fx
07-25-2004, 03:59 PM
ok we have ad code in the header part of our templates, but I want to make a if/then so staff dont get to see ad's... how would one go about doing that.. (shame php is not allowed, I know that)

Colin F
07-25-2004, 04:16 PM
ok we have ad code in the header part of our templates, but I want to make a if/then so staff dont get to see ad's... how would one go about doing that.. (shame php is not allowed, I know that)
Hi there
This would hide it for admins (usergroupid = 6)
<if condition="$bbuserinfo[usergroupid] != 6">
//DISPLAY AD TEXT HERE
</if>

Let me think quickly about how to do that for multiple usergroups :)

Colin F
07-25-2004, 04:29 PM
you could make an array in the phpinclude template

$staffgroups = array(6,7,8,9);

and then change the if condition to:

<if condition="!in_array($bbuserinfo[usergroupid], $staffgroups)">
//DISPLAY AD TEXT HERE
</if>

-=Sniper=-
07-25-2004, 04:40 PM
something like this would be easier!


<if condition="$bbuserinfo[usergroupid] == 1 or 6">
<else />
ADVERT
</if>


I did this to test if the random arcade fucntion would show up or not, it didnt for those user groups, when I took away '6' I could view it as a admin, but not as a guest, so it seems to work! not sure if you can keep on adding 'or'?

rinkrat
08-03-2004, 09:02 PM
This is cool, some of my problem users might get a few more popup ads soon ;)