Log in

View Full Version : Change "Add Phrase" default behaviour in Debug mode


Natch
07-19-2004, 10:00 PM
I found this to be a pain in the proverbial - when adding custom phrases I NEVER EVER want them to be added to the MASTER language, but into the Custom Top-level Language, to have them retained on upgrade.

However, the default behaviour, if you are $debug mode, is to have them inserted into MASTER - causing you to have to select "No" with a radio select on each Phrase add.

To turn this annoying behaviour off,

Open admincp/phrase.php
Find: if ($debug)
{
print_yes_no_row(construct_phrase($vbphrase['insert_into_master_language_developer_option'], "<b></b>"), 'ismaster', iif($debug, 1, 0));
}
Replace with: if ($debug)
{
// altered this line to have the vB default to add the phrase into the Custom, not MASTER Language - to retain phrases more easily on upgrade
print_yes_no_row(construct_phrase($vbphrase['insert_into_master_language_developer_option'], "<b></b>"), 'ismaster', 0);
}


Couldn't be simpler! HTH y'all... :ninja:

SteveK
07-20-2004, 04:00 PM
Thanks... I've always gotten tripped up by this in the past as well!

Colin F
07-23-2004, 10:29 AM
Same here... it's a relief to get that out of the way :)