PDA

View Full Version : Problems with phpinclude_start??


TeH Z0mB1E
07-11-2004, 03:47 AM
im not sure if its a hack thing or a forum error, but the phpinclude_start templates on my forum aren't responding to any script in them... they just comepletly ignore it.. is there anything i can do? ive tried making new schemes and tried reverting and re-editing the template already but it just ignores me everytime.

The code in my phpinclude_start templates is

// Miserable Hack for vB3
// Ported by KuraFire to vB3, original vB2 version by Zzed
// ################################################## #####
// Put the id of your Miserable Usergroup here:
$miserableid = 16;

// Check to see if the user is a Miserable User
if (is_member_of(array('userid'=>$bbuserinfo['userid'], 'usergroupid'=>$bbuserinfo['usergroupid'], 'membergroupids'=>$bbuserinfo['membergroupids']), $miserableid))
{
$glitch = rand(60, 120);
for($x=0; $x<$glitch; $x++)
{
echo ' ';
sleep(1);
}

$vboptions['floodchecktime'] *= 10;
$glitch = rand(0, 100);
if($glitch < 90)
{
$vboptions['enablesearches'] = 0;
}

$glitch = rand(0, 100);
if ($glitch < 75)
{
eval('$headinclude = "' . fetch_template('headinclude') . '";');
eval('$header = "' . fetch_template('header') . '";');
eval('$footer = "' . fetch_template('footer') . '";');
eval('$timezone = "' . fetch_template('timezone') . '";');
eval('$gobutton = "' . fetch_template('gobutton') . '";');
$vboptions['useforumjump'] = 0;
eval(print_standard_error('error_toobusy'));
}

$glitch = rand(0, 100);
if ($glitch < 80)
{
if ($glitch < 50)
{
exit;
}
$templatecache['headinclude'] = '<META HTTP-EQUIV=\"refresh\" CONTENT=\"5; URL=$vboptions[forumhome].php\" />' . $templatecache['headinclude'];
}
}
unset($ids, $glitch, $miserableid, $x);
if ($forumid == 17,18,19) {
$vboptions['enablecensor'] = 0;
}


that is 2 seperate hacks.. neither are working, ive tried making a new scheme, ive tried just using one hack and not the other... ive been through all my forum options to see if something needs turning on to activate the phpinclude_start.. but i cant find anything.. anyone else having this prob or anyone know what to do? would be greatly appreciated.

TeH Z0mB1E
07-14-2004, 06:02 AM
Sorry to double post but i really need help with this one guys and vB.com told me to come here..

TeH Z0mB1E
07-16-2004, 06:22 AM
Sorry to double post but i really need help with this one guys and vB.com told me to come here..
look im sorry to keep bumping this, but i NEED help... someone out there must know :( please

assassingod
07-16-2004, 06:36 AM
Revert the template, then try echo'ing some text to see if it really is or isn't working:


echo("Testing the phpinclude template");

TeH Z0mB1E
07-19-2004, 09:46 AM
Revert the template, then try echo'ing some text to see if it really is or isn't working:


echo("Testing the phpinclude template");

reverted and changed the code to that, and it still does nothing.

i knew it wasn't working all along, i posted this at vB.com and they told me to post it here. so what do i do now?

Dark_Wizard
07-19-2004, 09:52 AM
Check your global.php file for these lines:


'phpinclude_start',
'phpinclude_end',


should be around line 309.

If it is there then check for this section:


// parse PHP include
if (!is_demo_mode())
{
@ob_start();
eval(fetch_template('phpinclude_start', -1, 0));
$phpinclude_output = @ob_get_contents();
@ob_end_clean();
}

TeH Z0mB1E
07-19-2004, 10:56 AM
Check your global.php file for these lines:


'phpinclude_start',
'phpinclude_end',


should be around line 309.

If it is there then check for this section:


// parse PHP include
if (!is_demo_mode())
{
@ob_start();
eval(fetch_template('phpinclude_start', -1, 0));
$phpinclude_output = @ob_get_contents();
@ob_end_clean();
}

both are present and correct :S

Lionel
03-18-2005, 06:00 PM
Curious to know how you solved that problem? I have the same. The end works but not the start.

StangLuverJ
04-04-2005, 05:38 PM
same problem here.

T3MEDIA
04-21-2005, 01:12 PM
100% same thing here. maybe you need that ob start $ it must be wrapped in that.