Log in

View Full Version : Vbulletin Flash Logo


The Realist
06-26-2004, 12:55 PM
Hi All,

I purchased this program called Anim-FX http://www.anim-fx.com specifically so I can do a simple SWF flash logo.

This program produces a SWF file and a TXT file. These files I have uploaded to the same directory SAMPLE FILE HERE (http://www.tech-tronix.com/forums/images/professional/misc/fence.swf) but when I try to use the TXT file data in the header file it does not work?

The HTML it produces is as follows:

<object classid=clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000
codebase=http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=5,0,2,0
width=300
height=85>
<param name=movie value=Explosion.swf>
<param name=quality value=high>
<param name=BGCOLOR value=#000000>
<param name=SCALE value=exactfit>
<embed src=Explosion.swf
quality=high
pluginspage=http://www.macromedia.com/shockwave/download/index.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash type=application/x-shockwave-flash
width=300
height=85
bgcolor=#000000
scale= exactfit>
</embed>
</object>

Now does anyone here have any ideas how I can use this program and the SWF files it produces as a logo in VB.

Thanks all.

Brian

kneesparx
07-21-2004, 09:06 PM
bump

Andreas
07-21-2004, 09:21 PM
Check template header.
Basically, all you have to to is replace $stylevar[titleimage] with your code.

Btw: This is the wrong place to ask such questions, as it has nothing to do with code modifications. vbulletintemplates.com is the right place to go :)

deathemperor
07-22-2004, 01:16 PM
ok, it's pretty easy:
there are too param you must modify to make it work, I mean to SWF to be loaded:

edit the header template.
replace

+++++++++++++++
src=Explosion.swf
+++++++++++++++

with

+++++++++++++++
src=$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/Explosion.swf
+++++++++++++++

replace
+++++++++++++++
<param name=movie value=Explosion.swf>
+++++++++++++++

with

+++++++++++++++
<param name=movie value=$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/Explosion.swf>
+++++++++++++++


make sure you place Explosion.swf in http://www.tech-tronix.com/forums/images/professional/misc/
and make sure the link to your misc directory is also that. (this can be edit in "all style option")

just ask when something occurs

The Realist
07-22-2004, 01:24 PM
Thanks all.

TRANCEBUDHA
08-04-2005, 03:06 PM
ok, it's pretty easy:
there are too param you must modify to make it work, I mean to SWF to be loaded:

edit the header template.
replace

+++++++++++++++
src=Explosion.swf
+++++++++++++++

with

+++++++++++++++
src=$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/Explosion.swf
+++++++++++++++

replace
+++++++++++++++
<param name=movie value=Explosion.swf>
+++++++++++++++

with

+++++++++++++++
<param name=movie value=$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/Explosion.swf>
+++++++++++++++


make sure you place Explosion.swf in http://www.tech-tronix.com/forums/images/professional/misc/
and make sure the link to your misc directory is also that. (this can be edit in "all style option")

just ask when something occurs


USEFULL, VERY USEFULL..
I WAS LOOKING FOR THIS. THANKS ALOT

bigcurt
08-04-2005, 04:12 PM
Old thread 0_o lol.

~Curt

HeLLCiTo
12-15-2005, 11:35 AM
it rules in explorer but not in firefox :(

<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,29,0" width="800" height="95">
<param name="movie" value="jarvin.swf">
<param name="quality" value="high">
<embed src="jarvin.swf" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="800" height="95"></embed>
</object>

does?t apear "install plugin" option, wich apear in other webs