View Full Version : Need help with a query
Mijae
06-16-2004, 06:04 PM
I cant make it work!
I need a query that takes the 5 most played games from the arcade.
Anyone can help me?
Boofo
06-16-2004, 08:26 PM
Try this:
// <!-- TOP ARCADE GAMES -->
$mostactive = $DB_site->query_first("
SELECT COUNT(*) as total, gamesessions.gamename, games.title, games.gameid, MAX(gamesessions.score) as score, user.username, user.userid
FROM ".TABLE_PREFIX."gamesessions AS gamesessions
INNER JOIN " . TABLE_PREFIX . "games AS games ON(gamesessions.gamename = games.shortname)
INNER JOIN " . TABLE_PREFIX . "user AS user ON(games.highscorerid = user.userid)
WHERE gamesessions.valid=1
GROUP BY gamesessions.gamename
ORDER BY total
DESC LIMIT 0,5
");
Mijae
06-16-2004, 10:27 PM
Ok, I'll work on the templates later on and see if it works :D
Boofo
06-16-2004, 10:36 PM
Ok, I'll work on the templates later on and see if it works :D
It works. It the same one I use on my site for the top game. I just made it the top 5 for you.
Mijae
06-16-2004, 10:47 PM
Want to give me the template code then and save me pain and agony? :P
Boofo
06-16-2004, 10:56 PM
Yours would be different than mine since you have 5. ;)
Mijae
06-16-2004, 11:29 PM
Give me what you have and I'll work from there :P
EDIT: Ok, I cant get it to work, I need your code :D
Mijae
06-17-2004, 10:41 PM
Give me what you have and I'll work from there :P
EDIT: Ok, I cant get it to work, I need your code :D
Bump :D
Boofo
06-17-2004, 11:12 PM
Have you tried using this in the template?
$mostactive[title]
Mijae
06-18-2004, 12:05 AM
I hate you.
What other variables can I use? :P
Also, since I want 5 of those to appear, do I have to create a template with the code in it, and then call that template into arcade_main for example? This is new to me :P
EDIT: damn, I am so lost.
Mijae
06-18-2004, 09:14 PM
Cant make it work :|
Mijae
06-20-2004, 04:33 PM
Bump!
Mijae
06-21-2004, 10:42 PM
Bumpity bump.
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.