Log in

View Full Version : v3 Arcade/Arcade Pass Hack - Usergroup Option - Can Free Arcade


kall
06-07-2004, 10:00 PM
This gives you the ability to define which Usergroups have to use the Arcade Pass.

If a Usergroup has Can Free Arcade enabled, they will not have to purchase an Arcade Pass or pay points to play games, nor be eligible for jackpots...as they are completely skipping the Arcade pass Hack.

Limitations: If the member wins a game (or places in whatever place you have defined in order to win a portion of the Jackpot), they will still receive the Points.

Members will not be able to see what the Jackpot for a game is, as vB assumes that the Arcade Pass hack is turned off, template-wise.

We use it for paid members. :)

**UPDATE**

If you wish to disable the Group's ability to win prize points for top scoring (or whatever you have set as the position required to win points), do the following:

Find n arcade.php:

if ($vboptions['arcadepass_enablejackpot'] == 1) {


Replace with:

if ($vboptions['arcadepass_enablejackpot'] == 1 AND $arcadepermissions['canfreearcade']==0) {

kall
06-08-2004, 12:33 AM
Hmm. Attachment didn't attach.

Oh well, this way is much easier to follow anyway.

Phrases.

Add New Phrase

Phrase Type: Permissions
Varname: can_free_arcade
Text: Can play free in Arcade without a Pass


Admin Help.

To access the Admin Help Manager, your board must be running in debug mode.
It is recommended that you close your board while debug is enabled as it is a potential security risk.

In includes/config.php

Add line

$debug=1;

ACP --> vBulletin Options --> Admin Help Manager

[Add New Topic]

Script: usergroup
Action: add,edit
Option: canfreearcade
Display Order: 321
Title: Can Play Free in Arcade
Text: This permission allows members of this group to play free without an Arcade Pass in the <a href="arcade.php" target="_blank">Arcade</a>.
vBulletin Default: No

When you are done, remove the line $debug=1; from includes/config.php


Bitfield Permissions

Add new usergroup forumpermission

In includes/init.php

Find:

$_BITFIELD['usergroup']['arcadepermissions'] = array(
'canviewarcade' => 1,
'canplayarcade' => 2,
'caneditscores' => 4,
'candelscores' => 8,
'canmakecomments' => 16
);

Replace with

$_BITFIELD['usergroup']['arcadepermissions'] = array(
'canviewarcade' => 1,
'canplayarcade' => 2,
'caneditscores' => 4,
'candelscores' => 8,
'canmakecomments' => 16,
'canfreearcade' => 32
);



Admin CP functionality

Add option to Admin CP Usergroup Manager

In admincp/usergroup.php

Find:

print_yes_no_row("Can Play Games in the Arcade? <dfn>Allows usergroup to play arcade games</dfn>", 'usergroup[canplayarcade]', $ug_bitfield['canplayarcade']);


Under that add:

print_yes_no_row("Can Play Games Free Without a Pass? <dfn>Allows usergroup to play arcade games</dfn>", 'usergroup[canfreearcade]', $ug_bitfield['canfreearcade']);



Integrate into Arcade

In arcade.php

Find (three times):

if ($vboptions['arcadepass_enable'] == 1) {


Replace with:

if ($vboptions['arcadepass_enable'] == 1 AND $arcadepermissions['canfreearcade']==0) {


And there you have it.

the Sandman
06-08-2004, 12:55 AM
I think this is a nice addition to the Arcade Pass. I'm gonna set it so Registered Users "Can Free Arcade". Then, I'll set up a promotion scheme so that after one week they move into a "Registered Plus" group where the Arcade Pass system will kick in. They'll be hooked by then and will be forced to post in order to play... :rolleyes:

gmarik
06-08-2004, 06:12 AM
cool one

Zelda-King
06-25-2004, 07:51 PM
It seems to be working fine on 3.0.1. Nice one!

the Sandman
07-05-2004, 02:24 PM
**UPDATE**

If you wish to disable the Group's ability to win prize points for top scoring (or whatever you have set as the position required to win points), do the following:

Find n arcade.php:

if ($vboptions['arcadepass_enablejackpot'] == 1) {


Replace with:

if ($vboptions['arcadepass_enablejackpot'] == 1 AND $arcadepermissions['canfreearcade']==0) {
There are two

if ($vboptions['arcadepass_enablejackpot'] == 1) {
Do we replace one or both?

kall
07-05-2004, 06:32 PM
There are two

if ($vboptions['arcadepass_enablejackpot'] == 1) {
Do we replace one or both?
It's the one in the part that defines the new points value after getting a valid position...

After:


$position = $DB_site->query_first("
SELECT COUNT(*) + 1 AS position
FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "gamesessions AS gamesessions
WHERE score > $game[score] AND valid=1 AND gamesessions.gamename='$game[shortname]'
");

Change

if ($vboptions['arcadepass_enablejackpot'] == 1) {


to


if ($vboptions['arcadepass_enablejackpot'] == 1 AND $arcadepermissions['canfreearcade']==0) {

idslamyou
08-23-2004, 03:31 AM
I am getting this error when I try to change the a usergroups setting to play the arcade without a pass

Invalid SQL: UPDATE usergroup SET

### UPDATE QUERY GENERATED BY fetch_query_sql() ###
title = 'Platinum Member',
description = '',
usertitle = 'Platinum Member',
opentag = '<b>',
closetag = '</b>',
passwordexpires = '0',
passwordhistory = '0',
ispublicgroup = '0',
canoverride = '0',
canfreearcade = '1',

Anybody?

kall
08-26-2004, 11:14 PM
I am getting this error when I try to change the a usergroups setting to play the arcade without a pass

Invalid SQL: UPDATE usergroup SET

### UPDATE QUERY GENERATED BY fetch_query_sql() ###
title = 'Platinum Member',
description = '',
usertitle = 'Platinum Member',
opentag = '<b>',
closetag = '</b>',
passwordexpires = '0',
passwordhistory = '0',
ispublicgroup = '0',
canoverride = '0',
canfreearcade = '1',

Anybody?
Do you mean that you get that after you hit the Submit button in the AdminCP page usergroup.php?

I haven't ever seen an SQL error in that format, so I'm stumped at the moment.

idslamyou
08-27-2004, 08:53 PM
That is correct. I forgot to copy the complete error. Here it is again:

Database error in vBulletin 3.0.3:

Invalid SQL: UPDATE usergroup SET

### UPDATE QUERY GENERATED BY fetch_query_sql() ###
title = 'Platinum Member',
description = '',
usertitle = 'Platinum Member',
opentag = '<b>',
closetag = '</b>',
passwordexpires = '0',
passwordhistory = '0',
ispublicgroup = '0',
canoverride = '0',
canfreearcade = '1',
attachlimit = '50000000',
avatarmaxwidth = '50',
avatarmaxheight = '50',
avatarmaxsize = '40000',
profilepicmaxwidth = '100',
profilepicmaxheight = '100',
profilepicmaxsize = '100000',
pmquota = '100',
pmsendmax = '5',
uttstore_discount = '0',
forumpermissions = '127487',
pmpermissions = '3',
calendarpermissions = '31',
wolpermissions = '1',
adminpermissions = '0',
genericpermissions = '2735839',
genericoptions = '13',
arcadepermissions = '19',
articlepermissions = '0'
WHERE usergroupid=9
mysql error: Unknown column 'canfreearcade' in 'field list'

mysql error number: 1054

idslamyou
11-13-2004, 09:09 PM
I figured the above problem, for got to add some lines in the init.php. It was working fine for a few weeks and now I am getting errors when a user trys to submit a score.

Database error in vBulletin 3.0.3:

Invalid SQL: UPDATE user) SET uttpoints)=uttpoints)+135.73 WHERE userid='1'
mysql error: You have an error in your SQL syntax near ') SET uttpoints)=uttpoints)+135.73 WHERE userid='1'' at line 1

mysql error number: 1064

Can someone help me to figure this out?