Log in

View Full Version : New is_super_admin Function


Majik?
05-09-2004, 10:00 PM
New is_super_admin Function
Version: 1.0
vB-version: 3.0.0
Developer: Majik?
Install difficulty: Easy
File edits: 2
Template edits: 0


Description of the Hack:
This hack creates a new function similar to is_member_of which can be used to check if a user's a Super Administrator.

Examples:
if (is_super_admin($bbuserinfo['userid']))
{
// user is a super admin so do it
}
else
{
// user isn't a super admin
// so do something else or nothing at all
}

<if condition="is_super_admin($bbuserinfo['userid'])">
<!-- user's a super admin so do something -->
<else />
<!-- user's not a super admin so do something else -->
</if>

HACK INSTALLATION DETAILS:
Files modified for this Hack:
/includes/adminfunctions_template.php
/includes/functions.php


Thanks to Boofo for allowing me to use part of his code for this. ;)

???`S?LV?R???`
05-10-2004, 01:50 AM
interesting

insanctus
05-10-2004, 02:35 AM
Different, I do not see much use for it, unless you have alot of admins.

Majik?
05-10-2004, 02:51 AM
Different, I do not see much use for it, unless you have alot of admins.I only have one admin other than myself at the moment, but the admin permissions don't always restrict everything I want. So, I use it for some of those as well as some other stuff I may want only myself or other SAdmins (if I add any) to see or access, but not other normal admins in templates (on the main site) or other parts of the site that aren't covered by the admin permissions.

If you can use, use it.. If not, don't. ;p Was mainly done for my own use/needs anyhow. ;)

Floris
05-10-2004, 05:03 PM
I only have one admin other than myself at the moment, but the admin permissions don't always restrict everything I want. So, I use it for some of those as well as some other stuff I may want only myself or other SAdmins (if I add any) to see or access, but not other normal admins in templates (on the main site) or other parts of the site that aren't covered by the admin permissions.

If you can use, use it.. If not, don't. ;p Was mainly done for my own use/needs anyhow. ;)
Isn't the variable $superadministrators set in the config.php file? And therefor usable in array in template conditionals already?

Zachery
05-10-2004, 05:05 PM
Isn't the variable $superadministrators set in the config.php file? And therefor usable in array in template conditionals already?
Yes..

Majik?
05-10-2004, 05:26 PM
Isn't the variable $superadministrators set in the config.php file? And therefor usable in array in template conditionals already?I've gotten errors using arrays in the template conditionals. So, I use this and no problems.