PDA

View Full Version : i am trying to do this


d3nnis
04-20-2004, 01:26 PM
creating a new non vb page but still using the templates. This page can only be access by members with a certain amount of postcount...

is the variable $post[postcount] ?

filburt1
04-20-2004, 01:29 PM
When in doubt, put in phpinclude_start:

echo "<pre>";
print_r($post, $bbuserinfo, $userinfo, etc.);
echo "</pre>";

d3nnis
04-20-2004, 11:06 PM
When in doubt, put in phpinclude_start:

echo "<pre>";
print_r($post, $bbuserinfo, $userinfo, etc.);
echo "</pre>";


okies i pasted this in phpinclude_start :


echo "<pre>";
print_r($post, $bbuserinfo, $userinfo);
echo "</pre>";


nothing appears in my forum showing these info?

NTLDR
04-21-2004, 05:12 PM
if ($bbuserinfo['posts'] < X)
{
print_no_permission();
}


Obviously replacing X with the number of posts a user must have to access the said page.

d3nnis
04-22-2004, 12:26 AM
if ($bbuserinfo['posts'] < X)
{
print_no_permission();
}


Obviously replacing X with the number of posts a user must have to access the said page.


cool thanks very much!