View Full Version : PHP in templates?
djohn
04-10-2004, 06:11 PM
How can i add a php line in one of my templates? I need to include() a script, but all my attempts were unsuccessfull :(
Zachery
04-10-2004, 06:23 PM
you cant do stright php in templates
you can only use php in 2 templates
phpinclude_start and end
djohn
04-10-2004, 06:49 PM
Any way to use these templates to include() my script in the template called, for example, "scripttemplate" ?
Zachery
04-10-2004, 06:50 PM
$var = include(file.php);
put var into your template
weezer412
04-10-2004, 07:19 PM
$var = include(file.php);
put var into your template
are you sure you dont use implode?
Zachery
04-10-2004, 07:21 PM
i dont know php at all :) :D
weezer412
04-10-2004, 07:23 PM
see i did this
$fav = "include('./favs/')";
$fav
in my postbit template and it shows up as this
= "include('./favs/')";
Zachery
04-10-2004, 07:31 PM
see i did this
$fav = "include('./favs/')";
$fav
in my postbit template and it shows up as this
= "include('./favs/')";
dont think you need the quotes
weezer412
04-10-2004, 07:33 PM
dont think you need the quotes
i tried both but when i wanted to include something in my footer i did this
$advertise = implode ('', file ('http://www.thecerealkiller.com/ad.php'));
and where do i find all the spots where variable are listed...
NTLDR
04-10-2004, 08:29 PM
There is an example of howto include PHP files in the default phpinclude_start template.
SVTBlackLight01
04-10-2004, 10:44 PM
There is an example of howto include PHP files in the default phpinclude_start template.
I tried using the example in the default phpinclude_start template and continued to get errors with my php file, but the implode method works. Is there anything wrong with using this method?
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.