Log in

View Full Version : Showthread.php $post[userid]...


TouchingVirus
04-01-2004, 02:41 PM
This is a little bit of a cry for help, so please feel free to move it to the approriate forum because i couldnt find one except this...

I have a hack that displays a stat on the posbit/postbit_legacy.. lets call it valueable_posts

Well this is my problem. I am an admin, i dont want people (including myself) to see what valueable_posts i have or havnt got (coz the value is almost always 0 for the whole admin team :nervous: )

I tried to use the following code


$value_post =$DB_site->query_first("SELECT valuenumber FROM valuepost WHERE userid='$post[userid]'");

$posts_valued=$value_post['valuenumber'];

if ($post[userid]='1')
{
$value_template = '';
}
else
{
eval('$value_template = "' . fetch_template('valuetemplate') . '";');
}


This doesnt work, instead of it showing anything, for every user it shows nothing at all..

I did a simple "echo $post[userid]" before my if statement, and it showed up correctly at the top of the page. I then put in another "echo $post[userid]" statement during the if statement and for some unknown reason, the results always came back as '1'..no matter what user logged in.

Could you please help me as to how i can acheive my goal?

Xenon
04-01-2004, 05:26 PM
why not use an ifcondition in the postbit template?

<if conditon="$post[userid] != 1 OR $bbuserinfo[userid] == 1">$value_template

but to answer your question, you have just missed one = in your condition, a single = doesn't compare, it sets a variable

TouchingVirus
04-01-2004, 07:00 PM
i had a feeling i was doing some major begginers mistake, thanks very very much Xenon, much appreciated!!

Xenon
04-01-2004, 07:44 PM
No prob, you're welcome :)

TouchingVirus
04-01-2004, 08:27 PM
Sorry to bother you again, but only one more thing i need some help with...


I want to be able to enable/disable all my hacks, especially this one, so i made a table called hack_enabled with the hackname and a tinyint where 0 = off and 1 = on..i copied some code from forum.php and just modded it to my needs, but i dont know how to get PHP to read the value's of the Yes/No and change them into 1 for yes and 0 for no...

Any ideas on this code, or even if you got an easier way of doing it, just like you had the templates..


if ($_REQUEST['do'] == 'valueposts')
{
globalize($_REQUEST, array());

print_form_header('value', 'dovalueposts');

print_table_header('Hack Enabling');
print_yes_no_row('Enable Value Posts', 'options[enabled]', $forum['warnall']);
print_submit_row($vbphrase['save']);
print_cp_footer();
}

// ###################### Update The Value.. #######################
if ($_POST['do'] == 'dovalueposts')
{
globalize($_POST, array('options'));

$DB_site->query("UPDATE hack_enabled SET enabled='xxx' WHERE hack ='valueposts'");
define('CP_REDIRECT', "index.php?do=home");
print_stop_message('hack_enabled_success);

}

TouchingVirus
04-01-2004, 11:50 PM
never mind i got it :)