Log in

View Full Version : How would I???


obiwan8472
03-29-2004, 09:16 PM
How would I get it so that the Swear Filter is inactive in one forum, but active in the rest of the forums?
thanks

Boofo
03-29-2004, 09:22 PM
I have seen the code that allows it for certain userids but not for forums. But I wouldn't think it would be too hard to convert it to that. NTLDR posted one here a while back. Maybe try searching for censor? That should bring it up, with a lot of other ones, I'm sure. ;)

Wayne Luke
03-29-2004, 09:47 PM
You might be able to do this in the phpinclude_start template without touching any files.

Try something like:

if ($forumid == XX) {
$vboptions['enablecensor'] = 0;
}


Replace XX with your forum. If that doesn't work then you will most likely need to modify the newthread and newpost files.

obiwan8472
03-29-2004, 09:58 PM
You might be able to do this in the phpinclude_start template without touching any files.

Try something like:

if ($forumid == XX) {
$vboptions['enablecensor'] = 0;
}


Replace XX with your forum. If that doesn't work then you will most likely need to modify the newthread and newpost files.


Ok, i just did that and it worked!! Thankyou! Your truely a god!!
:) :)
I owe you one! :)

MajorFm.com
01-14-2005, 11:55 PM
You might be able to do this in the phpinclude_start template without touching any files.

Try something like:

if ($forumid == XX) {
$vboptions['enablecensor'] = 0;
}


Replace XX with your forum. If that doesn't work then you will most likely need to modify the newthread and newpost files.

I added this code to the phpinclude_start template but it is still censoring the words... please advise, i have one forum i don't want the word cencor to be in.

Tekton
01-15-2005, 12:46 AM
if($thread[forumid]==X){$vboptions['enablecensor']=0;}


Just a guess~ *shrugs*

MajorFm.com
01-17-2005, 06:14 PM
Still no luck.... :-(

AN-net
01-17-2005, 06:19 PM
try $threadinfo[forumid] ;)