PDA

View Full Version : vB Affiliates v.2


Pages : 1 [2]

venomx
04-28-2005, 04:55 AM
Yes it does

Flow Fusion
05-09-2005, 10:22 AM
I'm lost here

Run this query:
INSERT INTO affiliates_settings VALUES('', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '');

and here

Run this query:
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('-1', 'saved_affiliate_x_successfully', '<i>{1}\'s</i> has been updates!', '9000');
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('-1', 'deleted_affiliate_x_successfully', '<i>{1}</i> has been deleted!', '9000');
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('-1', 'deleted_affiliate_x_unsuccessfully', '<i>{1}</i> was not deleted due to your choice selection.', '9000');
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('-1', 'inserted_affiliate_x_successfully', '<i>{1}</i> has been successfully added to the data base.', '9000');
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('-1', 'inserted_affiliate_x_unsuccessfully', 'This affiliates could not be added to the database because you either did not enter an affiliate name or an affiliate url or an affiliate email.', '9000');
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('-1', 'saved_affiliate_settings_successfully', 'Settings for Affiliates Addon Updated.', '9000');
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('-1', 'updated_affiliate_type_successfully', '<i>{1}</i> was updated successfully.', '9000');
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('-1', 'updated_affiliate_type_unsuccessfully', 'The type was <u>not</u> updated because the types name was left blank.', '9000');
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('-1', 'saved_affiliate_type_unsuccessfully', 'This type/category was not added to the database due to the name of this type/category not being filled in.', '9000');
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('-1', 'saved_affiliate_type_successfully', '<i>{1}</i> was added to the database successfully.', '9000');
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('0', 'approved_affiliate_x_successfully', '<i>{1}</i> has been approved successfully and an email has been dispatched to its admin\'s email.', '9000');

How do I do this?

poolking
05-09-2005, 03:42 PM
I'm lost here

Run this query:
INSERT INTO affiliates_settings VALUES('', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '');

and here

Run this query:
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('-1', 'saved_affiliate_x_successfully', '<i>{1}\'s</i> has been updates!', '9000');
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('-1', 'deleted_affiliate_x_successfully', '<i>{1}</i> has been deleted!', '9000');
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('-1', 'deleted_affiliate_x_unsuccessfully', '<i>{1}</i> was not deleted due to your choice selection.', '9000');
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('-1', 'inserted_affiliate_x_successfully', '<i>{1}</i> has been successfully added to the data base.', '9000');
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('-1', 'inserted_affiliate_x_unsuccessfully', 'This affiliates could not be added to the database because you either did not enter an affiliate name or an affiliate url or an affiliate email.', '9000');
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('-1', 'saved_affiliate_settings_successfully', 'Settings for Affiliates Addon Updated.', '9000');
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('-1', 'updated_affiliate_type_successfully', '<i>{1}</i> was updated successfully.', '9000');
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('-1', 'updated_affiliate_type_unsuccessfully', 'The type was <u>not</u> updated because the types name was left blank.', '9000');
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('-1', 'saved_affiliate_type_unsuccessfully', 'This type/category was not added to the database due to the name of this type/category not being filled in.', '9000');
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('-1', 'saved_affiliate_type_successfully', '<i>{1}</i> was added to the database successfully.', '9000');
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('0', 'approved_affiliate_x_successfully', '<i>{1}</i> has been approved successfully and an email has been dispatched to its admin\'s email.', '9000');


How do I do this?

Through phpmyadmin.

Flow Fusion
05-09-2005, 07:15 PM
Through phpmyadmin.

Lol
i know that but how? I'm used to "create table...name it add this etc." I never seen this before.

Flow Fusion
05-09-2005, 08:26 PM
OK I almost got it. I think when I try this...Run this query:
INSERT INTO affiliates_settings VALUES('', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '');

I get

An error occurred while attempting to execute your query. The following information was returned.
error number: 1136
error desc: Column count doesn't match value count at row 1

And when I try to save it all the values go back to default? It won't stay active.

LEAD_WEIGHT
05-24-2005, 01:38 PM
OK I almost got it. I think when I try this...Run this query:
INSERT INTO affiliates_settings VALUES('', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '');

I get



And when I try to save it all the values go back to default? It won't stay active.

Read my post u get it after? :nervous:

mikaelweb
05-29-2005, 05:51 PM
i made new Apply form template to this hack hope you like this one
$stylevar[htmldoctype]
<html dir="$stylevar[textdirection]" lang="$stylevar[languagecode]">
<head>
<title>$vboptions[bbtitle] - vB Affilates: Apply</title>
$headinclude
</head>
<body>
$header
$navbar
<form action="affiliate.php?do=insert" method="post">
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
<td width="100%" class="tcat">&raquo; Application Form</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="thead">Here can you applay to affiliate</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="panelsurround" align="middle">
<div class="panel">
<div style="width: 640px" align="left">
<fieldset class="fieldset">
<legend>Application Form</legend>
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="$stylevar[formspacer]" border="0">
<tr>
<td valign="top">Site Name
<br/>
<input type="text" class="bginput" name="sitename" value="" maxlength="50" size="30"><br/>
Site Url<br/>
<input type="text" class="bginput" name="siteurl" value="" maxlength="255" size="50"><br/>
Site Description<br/>
<textarea name="dec" cols="50" rows="6" class="bginput" id="dec"></textarea><br/>
Button Url<br/>
<input type="text" class="bginput" name="button" value="" maxlength="150" size="50"><br/>
Category<br/>
<select name="select">
<optgroup label="Categories/Types">
$typebits
</optgroup>
</select><br/>
Webmaster Email<br/>
<input type="text" class="bginput" name="email" value="" maxlength="250" size="50"></td>
</tr>
</table>
</fieldset>
<br/>
<fieldset class="fieldset">
<legend>Affiliate Details</legend>
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="$stylevar[formspacer]" border="0">
<tr>
<td> <li>Your site have to be online</li>
<li>Your site can not have any copyright and legal issues.</li>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</fieldset>
</div>
</div></tr>
<tr>
<td align="center" class="thead"><input name="submit" class="button" type="submit" value="Submit"></td>
</tr>
</table>
</form>
<br />
$crn
<br />
$footer
</body>
</html>

LEAD_WEIGHT
05-30-2005, 01:55 PM
I get this error on top of Affiliates page but the image appears and on the right of the image right after " Image: " a broken image link appears but after that the url image work.

Is image to big or is it something else.
I also get information not filled out properly.
I get email from others trying to share button links & this does not filled out properly.
I have to fill it out myself in admincp instead of just ok it.

Affiliate Image Button:
Image: " / alt="Affiliate's Image Button">
Affiliate's Image Button.

This is code i entered
<A HREF="http://www.cosforums.com"><img src="http://www.cosforums.com/images/banners/cosforums_small.gif"></A>

Warning: fsockopen(): php_network_getaddresses: getaddrinfo failed: Name or service not known in /affiliate.php on line 110

Warning: fsockopen(): unable to connect to www.cosforums.com"><img src="http:80 in /affiliate.php on line 110

link to site
http://www.theundergroundsource.com/
User Name : test
Password : test

LEAD_WEIGHT
05-31-2005, 02:11 PM
Typo in green
----------------------------------
Open file: /admincp/index.php
----------------------------------
Find:
if (can_administer('canadminstyles'))
----------------------------------

Add above it:
$printhr = false;
construct_nav_option("General Settings", 'affiliateadmin.php?do=settings', '<br />');
construct_nav_option("Manage Affiliates", 'affiliateadmin.php?do=viewaffiliates', '<br />');
construct_nav_option("Add An Affiliate", 'affiliateadmin.php?do=add', '<br />');
construct_nav_option("Manage Affiliate Types/Categories", 'affiliateadmin.php?do=viewtypes', '<br />');
construct_nav_option("Add Affiliate Type/Categorie", 'affiliateadmin.php?do=addtype', '<br />');
construct_nav_group("Affiliates", '<hr />');

animehawk
06-09-2005, 06:02 PM
Server Type Linux
Data Usage 21.29 MB
Web Server Apache v2.0.53
PHP 5.0.3
PHP Max Post Size 8M
PHP Memory Limit 8M
MySQL 4.1.10a
vB 3.0.7

thats my basic info. I just installed and get a blank page every time I open the affiliates.php page. I've gone over my AFFILIATE template and and all the other templates. I enabled the Affiliates page in the AdminCP. Any Idea's anyone?

*clicks install

DS MrSinister
06-16-2005, 03:49 PM
can any one help me getting this hack to work with " . TABLE_PREFIX . "?

tomshawk
06-18-2005, 06:54 PM
Hello,

The install went well, including the CMPS module, but I'm getting wierd errors when the links are clicked

http://www.tech-unity.com/forums/affiliate.php?do=listaffiliates

There are so many update text files in this thread I've gotten lost as to which ones do to.

Can someone help me out?

TTG
06-19-2005, 12:53 AM
Installed on 3.0.6 with only one problem which is not a worry.
sql queries to add admin phrases failed :ermm:

Cafe Affiliates (http://www.thetechguys.co.uk/retreat/affiliate.php?do=listaffiliates)

clicked install .. great hack.

mawby
06-21-2005, 11:02 AM
Can I assume this is no longer supported given the "Offical Support/Suggestion forum" no longer exists? I was just wondering if any work was being done to make this work on vb3.5?

tomshawk
06-21-2005, 10:54 PM
This fixed it for me on vB 3.0.7

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost.php?p=565935&postcount=180

Excellent hack, thank you ;)

between worlds
06-26-2005, 03:34 PM
Got it working.

Great hack!

Flow Fusion
06-26-2005, 06:26 PM
Read my post u get it after? :nervous:


yup thanks.

DS MrSinister
06-27-2005, 04:43 PM
I tried to install this hack a few times now. all i am getting is a blank page..

I am running vb3.0.7.. I also would like to know how to get this hack to work with prefix's?

csidlernet
07-20-2005, 08:33 AM
Sweet thanks man this'll help lots!

Skyline_GT
08-06-2005, 08:49 PM
I wonder where do members can get the image url to put on their site? Like the hit in system..

AN-net
08-07-2005, 08:50 PM
I wonder where do members can get the image url to put on their site? Like the hit in system..
that is sent through an email to them.

xtreme-mobile
09-07-2005, 05:33 PM
hello

am trying to install this now and has all gone to plan but im having trouble on the last query

im trying to add this query:
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('-1', 'saved_affiliate_x_successfully', '<i>{1}\'s</i> has been updates!', '9000');
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('-1', 'deleted_affiliate_x_successfully', '<i>{1}</i> has been deleted!', '9000');
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('-1', 'deleted_affiliate_x_unsuccessfully', '<i>{1}</i> was not deleted due to your choice selection.', '9000');
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('-1', 'inserted_affiliate_x_successfully', '<i>{1}</i> has been successfully added to the data base.', '9000');
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('-1', 'inserted_affiliate_x_unsuccessfully', 'This affiliates could not be added to the database because you either did not enter an affiliate name or an affiliate url or an affiliate email.', '9000');
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('-1', 'saved_affiliate_settings_successfully', 'Settings for Affiliates Addon Updated.', '9000');
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('-1', 'updated_affiliate_type_successfully', '<i>{1}</i> was updated successfully.', '9000');
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('-1', 'updated_affiliate_type_unsuccessfully', 'The type was <u>not</u> updated because the types name was left blank.', '9000');
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('-1', 'saved_affiliate_type_unsuccessfully', 'This type/category was not added to the database due to the name of this type/category not being filled in.', '9000');
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('-1', 'saved_affiliate_type_successfully', '<i>{1}</i> was added to the database successfully.', '9000');
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('0', 'approved_affiliate_x_successfully', '<i>{1}</i> has been approved successfully and an email has been dispatched to its admin\'s email.', '9000');

but it shows error saying table does not exist

my prefix is vb3_8 but dont know if or where i need to add that to make it work

can anyone help?

regards
dean

AN-net
09-07-2005, 07:46 PM
hello

am trying to install this now and has all gone to plan but im having trouble on the last query

im trying to add this query:
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('-1', 'saved_affiliate_x_successfully', '<i>{1}\'s</i> has been updates!', '9000');
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('-1', 'deleted_affiliate_x_successfully', '<i>{1}</i> has been deleted!', '9000');
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('-1', 'deleted_affiliate_x_unsuccessfully', '<i>{1}</i> was not deleted due to your choice selection.', '9000');
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('-1', 'inserted_affiliate_x_successfully', '<i>{1}</i> has been successfully added to the data base.', '9000');
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('-1', 'inserted_affiliate_x_unsuccessfully', 'This affiliates could not be added to the database because you either did not enter an affiliate name or an affiliate url or an affiliate email.', '9000');
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('-1', 'saved_affiliate_settings_successfully', 'Settings for Affiliates Addon Updated.', '9000');
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('-1', 'updated_affiliate_type_successfully', '<i>{1}</i> was updated successfully.', '9000');
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('-1', 'updated_affiliate_type_unsuccessfully', 'The type was <u>not</u> updated because the types name was left blank.', '9000');
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('-1', 'saved_affiliate_type_unsuccessfully', 'This type/category was not added to the database due to the name of this type/category not being filled in.', '9000');
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('-1', 'saved_affiliate_type_successfully', '<i>{1}</i> was added to the database successfully.', '9000');
INSERT INTO phrase (languageid,varname,text,phrasetypeid) VALUES ('0', 'approved_affiliate_x_successfully', '<i>{1}</i> has been approved successfully and an email has been dispatched to its admin\'s email.', '9000');

but it shows error saying table does not exist

my prefix is vb3_8 but dont know if or where i need to add that to make it work

can anyone help?

regards
dean
put it before the word phrase in INSERT INTO

xtreme-mobile
09-07-2005, 09:28 PM
works mate

thank you very much :D

great hack :D

Ericsson
09-08-2005, 04:16 PM
How can I get it to show a random affiliate?

GamerPlanet
09-11-2005, 10:09 AM
I have everything installed and no errors of any kind from where I can see. The problem I am having it in the AdminCP I check the areas to activate the addon, select the rest of my settings, and then when I save it, it shows that my information has been saved. (again no errors). However when the screen refreshes it shows the page if I had never made a selection at all. The addon also does not activate. In short it's not saving my selections. Any thoughts or ideas?

Thanks!

ManagerJosh
09-20-2005, 05:25 AM
Just a quick inquiry...will we see this hack for vB3.5 :D

AN-net
09-20-2005, 09:46 AM
its been ported by Danny_vbt

egoldregion
09-22-2005, 01:10 AM
When I add new template(affiliate_list), the following error occurred:

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_ENCAPSED_AND_WHITESPACE, expecting T_STRING or T_VARIABLE or T_NUM_STRING in /home/egoldreg/public_html/forum/includes/adminfunctions_template.php(3098) : eval()'d code on line 97

This is likely caused by a malformed conditional statement. It is highly recommended that you fix this error before continuing, but you may continue as-is if you wish.

and When I run affiliate.php?do=listaffiliates, the following error occurred:
Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_ENCAPSED_AND_WHITESPACE, expecting T_STRING or T_VARIABLE or T_NUM_STRING in /home/egoldreg/public_html/forum/affiliate.php(358) : eval()'d code on line 97

How can I resolved the problems?
BTW: my forum version is VB 3.0.9

Paul M
09-24-2005, 10:59 PM
its been ported by Danny_vbtWell I hope he took table prefixes into account then. I have installed this for someone tonight who uses them and had to edit ALL the queries because not one of them takes the use of table prefixes into account. :(

johnn
10-19-2005, 04:02 PM
I installed it correctly, but when you click on an affiliate's link, instead of redirecting to THEIR site, it redirects to my own site.

I checked out the link on the wait page before the redirect and it says:

http://wireforums.com/http://evermoreforums.com/forums/

When it should only be:

http://evermoreforums.com/forums/

Any help please?

Icehawk002
11-30-2005, 02:00 PM
By default the links show in decending order i.e. Z down to A Can anyone tell me where/how I change this to A - Z order? Thanks

Secondly is their a way to reset ALL hits in or ALL hits out rather than individually?

ChuanSE
12-02-2005, 09:00 AM
Works perfect from first installation attempt and took 15mins...

/me clicks install, NICE HACK!

iTaLiAnBoY165
01-01-2006, 08:42 PM
can anyone tell me why i am getthing this message ??

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /home2/diablo86/public_html/forums/affiliate.php on line 35

plz.. any help..

Snake
01-03-2006, 11:14 AM
Can this be ported over to 3.5.2?

WEBDosser
03-01-2007, 04:18 AM
what about 3.6.4

Icehawk002
11-17-2007, 01:32 PM
Currently we have Vb Affiliate Version 2.5.0 by Antonbomb22 installed on our vb 3.6.4 forum for sometime despite there being many pages of affiliates only page one shows up either in admin or user pages. We would like to solve this and an upgrade of the hack might do that, but call me dense (OK you did) which upgrade should I go for, especially if shortly upgrading forum to 3.6.8

Alternatively any clues on why only one page of the affiliates shows up (i.e. that can be the last page (z's) or first page (a's) but the next button doesnt allow other pages to be displyed.

Thanks

Icehawk002
12-16-2007, 11:19 AM
Bump!..

deadlySniper
02-23-2009, 02:05 AM
When I try and click on the link in the Navbar, I get an error about

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /home/content/*/*/*/*/html/forums/affiliate.php on line 35

What did I install wrong?