Log in

View Full Version : Execute PHP Code right after Header


ConqSoft
03-27-2004, 08:56 PM
(Yes, I know you could do this in the phpinclude template normally, but that won't work for what I need.)

What vBulletin PHP file would I need to modify if I need to execute some PHP code and output some text right after the header is displayed, on every page of the site?

Thanks.

Link14716
03-27-2004, 08:58 PM
Use phpinclude_start. Anything that you try to output using it will be put into the $_phpinclude_output variable.

ConqSoft
03-27-2004, 09:00 PM
I just said that I can't do that. ;)

Having anything in phpinclude_start or end breaks the score submitting on the vb Arcade. So, I need to do it in the code itself...

NTLDR
03-27-2004, 09:01 PM
Somewhere in global.php after:

eval('$header = "' . fetch_template('header') . '";');

Note you should append this to the header template, DO NOT try to echo/print directly to the browser, it will either fail, or will give errors left, right and center about the headers already being sent.

ConqSoft
03-27-2004, 09:09 PM
Somewhere in global.php after:

eval('$header = "' . fetch_template('header') . '";');

Note you should append this to the header template, DO NOT try to echo/print directly to the browser, it will either fail, or will give errors left, right and center about the headers already being sent.

Thanks! I was close. ;)

ConqSoft
03-27-2004, 09:13 PM
Well, that worked, but it still breaks the arcade. :( Oh well. Thanks anyway.

corsacrazy
03-27-2004, 09:29 PM
save the php code in a new file.php then in php include add this


$mycode = implode("", file("http://www.yoursite.com/forums/yourfile.php"));


then in header template add $mycode at the end :p


see u help me at vb.com and i help u :P

ConqSoft
03-27-2004, 09:37 PM
save the php code in a new file.php then in php include add this


$mycode = implode("", file("http://www.yoursite.com/forums/yourfile.php"));


then in header template add $mycode at the end :p


see u help me at vb.com and i help u :P

That still breaks the score submission though, it seems.

corsacrazy
03-27-2004, 09:40 PM
what code are you tryin to add?

ConqSoft
03-27-2004, 09:42 PM
phpAdsNew. But, even if I try to include a file with nothing but a   in it, it breaks. So it is just something related to including a file or such. :disappointed: John doesn't have any ideas either.