PDA

View Full Version : Number before each PHP Code line


tschitschi
02-13-2004, 07:21 PM
I'd like to display the number of each line in a PHP Code Tag, but I have really no idea how to make this work.

It would be great if someone could help!

Thx a lot in advance, Gigi.

Andreas
02-13-2004, 08:38 PM
Try this:

In functions_bbcodeparse FIND:

eval('$html = "' . fetch_template('bbcode_php') . '";');


ABOVE that ADD:

// Do line numbering
$lines = split('<br />', $code);
$linecount = count($lines);
$code='';
$formstr = '%0' . ceil(log($linecount)/log(10)) . 'd';
for ($i = 0; $i < $linecount; $i++) {
$line = sprintf($formstr, ($i+1));
$stripped_code = trim(str_replace('&nbsp;', '', strip_tags($lines[$i])));
if (!empty($stripped_code))
$code .= "<font color=\"black\">[$line]</font>&nbsp;$lines[$i]<br />";
else
$code .= $lines[$idx];
}

tschitschi
02-13-2004, 09:31 PM
Works fine, thx.

But I do have one more question: is it possible to view the linenumbers in a <td> and the code in a <td> like in this example:

<td>1<br>2<br>3<br></td><td>code line 1<br>code line 2<br>code line 3<br></td>

It would be great, if you can help me again!

Greets, tschitschi.

Andreas
02-13-2004, 09:42 PM
AFAIK not without somewhat heavy code-reformatting, as you would produce invalid HTML if you just put the line numer in one cell and the code part into another.

BTW: I forgot a </font> in my last post - fixed now.

Edit: Or do you mean only 1 cell for the line numbers and only one cell for the code? That might work ...

tschitschi
02-13-2004, 09:47 PM
Yeah, I mean only one cell for each of them.

tschitschi
02-13-2004, 11:42 PM
I decided to make it another way. Thanks anyway :)