View Full Version : Number before each PHP Code line
tschitschi
02-13-2004, 07:21 PM
I'd like to display the number of each line in a PHP Code Tag, but I have really no idea how to make this work.
It would be great if someone could help!
Thx a lot in advance, Gigi.
Andreas
02-13-2004, 08:38 PM
Try this:
In functions_bbcodeparse FIND:
eval('$html = "' . fetch_template('bbcode_php') . '";');
ABOVE that ADD:
// Do line numbering
$lines = split('<br />', $code);
$linecount = count($lines);
$code='';
$formstr = '%0' . ceil(log($linecount)/log(10)) . 'd';
for ($i = 0; $i < $linecount; $i++) {
$line = sprintf($formstr, ($i+1));
$stripped_code = trim(str_replace(' ', '', strip_tags($lines[$i])));
if (!empty($stripped_code))
$code .= "<font color=\"black\">[$line]</font> $lines[$i]<br />";
else
$code .= $lines[$idx];
}
tschitschi
02-13-2004, 09:31 PM
Works fine, thx.
But I do have one more question: is it possible to view the linenumbers in a <td> and the code in a <td> like in this example:
<td>1<br>2<br>3<br></td><td>code line 1<br>code line 2<br>code line 3<br></td>
It would be great, if you can help me again!
Greets, tschitschi.
Andreas
02-13-2004, 09:42 PM
AFAIK not without somewhat heavy code-reformatting, as you would produce invalid HTML if you just put the line numer in one cell and the code part into another.
BTW: I forgot a </font> in my last post - fixed now.
Edit: Or do you mean only 1 cell for the line numbers and only one cell for the code? That might work ...
tschitschi
02-13-2004, 09:47 PM
Yeah, I mean only one cell for each of them.
tschitschi
02-13-2004, 11:42 PM
I decided to make it another way. Thanks anyway :)
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.