PDA

View Full Version : Add A Button To The Editor (vb3)


cirisme
01-17-2004, 10:00 PM
This will help you add an extra button to vb3's editor toolbar. The button calls a function that you define in vbulletin_global.js that can do anything you want. ;) Originally posted here. (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost.php?p=464358&postcount=2)

Open ./includes/functions_editor.php and find this:

global $datastore, $bbcodecache;

And change to:

global $datastore, $bbcodecache, $stylevar;

Find this

foreach ($bbcodecache AS $bbcode)
{
if ($bbcode['buttonimage'] != '')
{
$tag = strtoupper($bbcode['bbcodetag']);

if ($toolbartype == 2)
{
$extrabuttons .= "<td><div class=\"imagebutton\" id=\"cmd_wrap$bbcode[twoparams]_$bbcode\"><img src=\"$bbcode[buttonimage]\" alt=\"Wrap [$tag] Tags\" width=\"21\" height=\"20\" /></div></td>\n";
}
else
{
$extrabuttons .= "<td><div class=\"imagebutton\"><a href=\"#\" onclick=\"return vbcode('$tag', '')\"><img src=\"$bbcode[buttonimage]\" alt=\"Wrap [$tag] Tags\" title=\"Wrap [$tag] Tags\" width=\"21\" height=\"20\" border=\"0\" /></a></div></td>\n";
}
}
}

And add this below:

if ($toolbartype == 2){
$extrabuttons .= '<td><div class="imagebutton" id="cmd_[b]xxxx"><img src="' . $stylevar . '/xxxx.gif" alt="[i]<Alt Text>" width="21" height="20" /></div></td>';
}else{
$extrabuttons .= '<td><div class="imagebutton"><a href="#" onclick="return xxxx()"><img src="' . $stylevar . '/xxxx.gif" alt="[i]<Alt Text>" title="<Alt Text>" width="21" height="20" border="0" /></a></div></td>';
}

Be sure to change the bolded xxxx to be whatever you want it to be.

Now, open clientscript/vbulletin_wysiwyg.js and find this:

htmlbox.execCommand(formatcommand, showinterface, extraparameters);
set_context(formatcommand);

And REPLACE with:

if(formatcommand == 'xxxx') {
xxxx();
}else{
// this was original but outside IF
htmlbox.execCommand(formatcommand, showinterface, extraparameters);
set_context(formatcommand);
}

Be sure to change the xxxx's above to be the same as in the other code snippet. :)

And open clientscript/vbulletin_global.js and add a function called whatever you changed xxxx to. It can do whatever you want it to do and you'll be set.

If you want to add it to the showthread quick reply... open showthread.php and find:

eval('$quickreply = "' . fetch_template('showthread_quickreply') . '";');

And replace with:

$extrabuttons = construct_editor_extra_buttons($WYSIWYG);
eval('$quickreply = "' . fetch_template('showthread_quickreply') . '";');

In the showthread_quickreply template find this:

<td><div class="imagebutton" id="cmd_wrap0_quote"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/quote.gif" alt="$vbphrase[wrap_quote_tags]" width="21" height="20" /></div></td>

And add this below:

<if condition="$extrabuttons"><td>$extrabuttons</td></if>

Find this:

<td><div class="imagebutton"><a href="#" onclick="return vbcode('QUOTE', '')"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_editor]/quote.gif" alt="$vbphrase[wrap_quote_tags]" title="$vbphrase[wrap_quote_tags]" width="21" height="21" border="0" /></a></div></td>

And add below:

<if condition="$extrabuttons"><td>$extrabuttons</td></if>

Done! :)

MindTrix
01-18-2004, 01:57 PM
Nice one ;) Should prove helpful to some people

NTLDR
01-18-2004, 04:49 PM
A reminder thatr if you want buttons for your custom BB Code then this is already an option in the BB Code Manager :)

MindTrix
01-18-2004, 04:51 PM
:o

cirisme
01-18-2004, 05:46 PM
A reminder thatr if you want buttons for your custom BB Code then this is already an option in the BB Code Manager :)
Yes, of course. :)

This is if you want to do other things... and even with that, the extra buttons won't show up in quick reply unless you apply the modifications to showthread.php/showthread_quickreply in my first post. ;)

M.C.
02-15-2004, 04:44 PM
i was trying to put smilies in quick reply box, using that system, but got javascript error... sorry, but i full zerro in all that javascript.. may be you help me?

my post about that here: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost.php?p=469922&postcount=32