PDA

View Full Version : Block php code from showing?


Boofo
01-04-2004, 08:33 AM
Can someone please tell me why this doesn't work? I have tried everything and it just doesn't seem to want to take. What I am trying to do is if an unregistered user logs onto the board, they will not see any php code, but see an alternate line inside the php code box instead. If it is a registered user, they will see the php code box and code normally. Any help will be greatly appreciated. ;)

<div style="margin:20px; margin-top:5px">
<div class="smallfont" style="margin-bottom:2px">$vbphrase[php_code]:</div>
<div class="alt1" style="padding:$stylevar[cellpadding]px; border:1px inset; overflow:auto">
<code style="white-space:nowrap">
<!-- php buffer start --><if condition="$bbuserinfo['userid']">$code<else />What youd Like to say to them here </if><!-- php buffer end -->
</code>
</div>
</div>

Brad
01-04-2004, 08:44 AM
Im not sure if the <if> tags work with bbcode (havent tried it). Ive done this with a mini-hack :

in /includes/functions_bbcodeparse.php find:

$code = &$buffer;

eval('$html = "' . fetch_template('bbcode_php') . '";');

Replace with:

$code = &$buffer;
// make sure user is a member of our board...
if (!$bbuserinfo['userid'])
{
$code = 'wouldent you like to know? :)';
}

eval('$html = "' . fetch_template('bbcode_php') . '";');


If bbcode accepts the <if> tags, use this instead:

<!-- php buffer start --><if condition="$bbuserinfo[userid]">$code<else />What youd Like to say to them here </if><!-- php buffer end -->

Dont use quotes in your arrays when working with the templates

Boofo
01-04-2004, 09:23 AM
If I make $bbuserinfo global, then it works (your code). Can I make the global in the template?