PDA

View Full Version : Multiple Conditionals


maytrix
12-18-2003, 10:34 PM
Hi, I have been messing around moving some of the options around in the templates for 3.0.0 gamma, and I would like to know how I can use multiple conditionals. Do I nest them, or are they all contained in one conditional joined by AND or OR?


<if condition="$show['admincplink']">
<if condition="$show['modcplink']">
Show Something
</if>
</if>


or


<if condition="$show['admincplink']" && condition="$show['modcplink']">
Show Something
</if>


Thanks in advance!

NTLDR
12-19-2003, 09:28 AM
<if condition="$show['admincplink'] && $show['modcplink'] || $this AND $that OR $something">
Show Something
</if>


Would be the correct way to do it :) (As well as your first example of using nesting).

Dean C
12-19-2003, 11:55 AM
Also this forum isn't the correct one for asking questions. Please read the announcements in future. Moved :)

maytrix
12-19-2003, 12:07 PM
Also this forum isn't the correct one for asking questions. Please read the announcements in future. Moved :)

I did read the annoucement, of course, after I had posted the message. Since I didn't have permissions to move or delete my post there was nothing I could do.