PDA

View Full Version : CSS Boxes


SmEdD
09-21-2003, 09:35 PM
Ok this is my code and I want to drop the under line when it's not in a hover state.

In a hover state there is no underline which I want but non hover state will not work!

a.mainmenu {
border: 1px solid #172432;
border-left-width: 0px;
border-right-width: 0px;
color: #C0C9D9;
display: block;
font: 10px verdana, geneva, lucida, 'lucida grande', arial, helvetica, sans-serif;
font-weight: bold;
padding-left: 2px;
width: 100%;
text-decoration: none;
}

a.mainmenu:hover {
background-color: #4D98C1;
border: 1px solid #4DABDE;
border-left-width: 0px;
border-right-width: 0px;
color: #FFFFFF;
text-decoration: none;
}

Dean C
09-22-2003, 10:07 AM
This is a template issue - nothing to do with php or mysql ;)

Moved

SmEdD
09-22-2003, 11:47 AM
It dosn't state on any forum Template Help ;)

Dean C
09-22-2003, 03:39 PM
Grrr i hate these new code boxes - i'll just post it in bold. If i picked up on what you were saying then use this:


a.mainmenu {
border: 1px solid #172432;
border-left-width: 0px;
border-right-width: 0px;
color: #C0C9D9;
display: block;
font: 10px verdana, geneva, lucida, 'lucida grande', arial, helvetica, sans-serif;
font-weight: bold;
padding-left: 2px;
width: 100%;
text-decoration: none;
}

a.mainmenu:hover {
background-color: #4D98C1;
border: 1px solid #4DABDE;
border-left-width: 0px;
border-right-width: 0px;
color: #FFFFFF;
text-decoration: underline;
}


Btw you need to add the active, visited one's too (there's one more too which i'm just to lazy to dig out from my memory ;))

SmEdD
09-23-2003, 11:58 PM
Ya the mainmenu one still under lines tho text-decoration is none