View Full Version : adminlog
im having trouble resetting my adminlog, starting it over. It has like, 2 years of logs in it and I want to reset it, start it over without having to go through phpmyadmin. Any way of doing this? I thought I knew a simple way before but I cant seem to find it again
filburt1
09-21-2003, 08:23 PM
im having trouble resetting my adminlog, starting it over. It has like, 2 years of logs in it and I want to reset it, start it over without having to go through phpmyadmin. Any way of doing this? I thought I knew a simple way before but I cant seem to find it again
DELETE FROM adminlog;
without having to go through phpmyadmin
Alcar Lazuli
09-22-2003, 05:31 AM
If you are using vB3, you can use the Query section.
However, if you have vB2, you'll either have to use PHPMyAdmin, or use the prune feature found in vB2.
Dean C
09-22-2003, 10:01 AM
Just make a file with this content and run it ZiG.
<?php
error_reporting(7);
require("./global.php");
$query = $DB_site->query("DELETE FROM adminlog");
if($query)
{
echo 'Query ran successfully';
}
else
{
echo 'This query could not be run';
}
?>
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.