PDA

View Full Version : vBT (Trebuchet MS) Font on Forums


ULTIMATESSJ
09-06-2003, 02:04 PM
Well i tried getting an answer at vBulletinTemplates, but my cries for help got ignored, so i'll try my luck here. I've tried just adding the font in the font area, bit when i do, the size is too small (set as 1) or it's too big (set at 2), so how did everyone else do this?

Dean C
09-06-2003, 05:51 PM
This is not the correct forum for questions. Please read the impossible-to-miss announcement in future ;)

Tony G
09-07-2003, 11:20 AM
Sorry, I must have missed this at vBT.

Use CSS to alter the font size. It is more accurate then the font size option in the Style Settings.

Dean C
09-07-2003, 11:30 AM
.myclass
{
font-family: verdana;
font-size: 10px;
font-weight: none;
text-decoration: none;
}


Then:


<font class="class">Text</font>


Adjust the font size to as you wish :)

ULTIMATESSJ
09-08-2003, 02:59 AM
Yesterday at 01:30 PM Mist said this in Post #4 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?postid=431977#post431977)

.myclass
{
font-family: verdana;
font-size: 10px;
font-weight: none;
text-decoration: none;
}


Then:


<font class="class">Text</font>


Adjust the font size to as you wish :)

is there a way i can do this with the <smallfont> and <normalfont> tags though? cause i have a lot of text in my style and it would take me a long time to edit everything

Dean C
09-08-2003, 10:29 AM
Just use <smallfont class="myclass">

ULTIMATESSJ
09-08-2003, 09:12 PM
Today at 12:29 PM Mist said this in Post #6 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?postid=432243#post432243)
Just use <smallfont class="myclass">

i meant if there was any way that i can change the replacements so that i can get the desired effect, so that i don't have to change any templates, i've got a load of new templates with my style and a lot more text, so changing all the text for my style will take forever

Tony G
09-09-2003, 11:19 AM
Yes, you can use the replacements from memory. Is this for vB2? There is a documented mod over at vBT that I can point you to.

Dean C
09-09-2003, 03:44 PM
Yes you can edit replacements in the replacements section of the admin cp surprisingly ;)

gmarik
09-09-2003, 03:45 PM
Even Franklin Gothic is ok.

ULTIMATESSJ
09-09-2003, 09:05 PM
Today at 05:44 PM Mist said this in Post #9 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?postid=432589#post432589)
Yes you can edit replacements in the replacements section of the admin cp surprisingly ;)


lol i know you can do that.....very easily, but what do i put inside to get the right effect, i still can't do it using the replacements

EDIT: Never Mind, i used CSS inside the smallfont replacement and got the right size