View Full Version : IPs not logged of Admins or certain mods
Is it possible to create a hack that would not allow IP logging for admins, or specific moderators?
Please let me know, I need this and cant seem to find it. If its simple I am even willing to pay.
Or is there a way to delete them all from the system?
Xenon
06-15-2003, 10:26 AM
deleting the old ip's isn't that easy, at least if they don't have static ip's
but for not storing new ip's for mods/sm/admins use this:
open newreply.php
find
$DB_site->query("INSERT INTO post (postid,threadid,title,username,userid,dateline,at tachmentid,pagetext,allowsmilie,showsignature,ipad dress,iconid,visible) VALUES (NULL,'$threadid','".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($title))."','".addslashes($postusername)."','$bbuserinfo[userid]','".time()."','$attachmentid','".addslashes($message)."','$allowsmilie','$signature','$ipaddress','$iconi d','$visible')");
$postid=$DB_site->insert_id();
indexpost($postid,0);
and change it into:
$DB_site->query("INSERT INTO post (postid,threadid,title,username,userid,dateline,at tachmentid,pagetext,allowsmilie, showsignature,ipaddress,iconid,visible) VALUES (NULL,'$threadid','".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($title))."','".addslashes($postusername)."','$bbuserinfo[userid]','".time()."','$attachmentid','".addslashes($message)."','$allowsmilie','$signature','" . iif(in_array($bbuserinfo['usergroupid'], array(5,6,7)), '0.0.0.0', $ipaddress) ."','$iconid','$visible')");
$postid=$DB_site->insert_id();
indexpost($postid,0);
Xenon
06-15-2003, 05:45 PM
you're welcome
drives fast
06-16-2003, 01:17 AM
I asked for this a couple months ago and I got the run-around....why is this request any different than mine?
not trying to be an a** but it seems strange to me that someone be so willing to spit this one out now but not when I asked.
I already solved it myself but still curious
Xenon
06-16-2003, 10:53 AM
maybe your request was overlooked....
yeah there is the possibility, that also me don't look into every thread :eek:
drives fast
06-16-2003, 11:03 AM
I can understand that
it wasn't overlooked though....I got responses like "what do you want to do that for?" and "that requires hacking" and stupid run-around stuff like that.
anyway...thank you for the answer
06-15-03 at 12:26 PM Xenon said this in Post #2 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?postid=409201#post409201)
deleting the old ip's isn't that easy, at least if they don't have static ip's
but for not storing new ip's for mods/sm/admins use this:
open newreply.php
find
$DB_site->query("INSERT INTO post (postid,threadid,title,username,userid,dateline,at tachmentid,pagetext,allowsmilie,showsignature,ipad dress,iconid,visible) VALUES (NULL,'$threadid','".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($title))."','".addslashes($postusername)."','$bbuserinfo[userid]','".time()."','$attachmentid','".addslashes($message)."','$allowsmilie','$signature','$ipaddress','$iconi d','$visible')");
$postid=$DB_site->insert_id();
indexpost($postid,0);
and change it into:
$DB_site->query("INSERT INTO post (postid,threadid,title,username,userid,dateline,at tachmentid,pagetext,allowsmilie, showsignature,ipaddress,iconid,visible) VALUES (NULL,'$threadid','".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($title))."','".addslashes($postusername)."','$bbuserinfo[userid]','".time()."','$attachmentid','".addslashes($message)."','$allowsmilie','$signature','" . iif(in_array($bbuserinfo['usergroupid'], array(5,6,7)), '0.0.0.0', $ipaddress) ."','$iconid','$visible')");
$postid=$DB_site->insert_id();
indexpost($postid,0);
I forgot about this thread, and now I am trying to make it work and cant. I get all kinds of errors after doing this. Is there maybe something wrong with the code? Anyone?
Xenon
09-03-2003, 08:21 PM
hmm, i've doublechecked it now and can't find a problem
just it seems to be wrapped, the dbquery should be in one line within the code :)
Today at 10:21 PM Xenon said this in Post #9 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?postid=431073#post431073)
hmm, i've doublechecked it now and can't find a problem
just it seems to be wrapped, the dbquery should be in one line within the code :)
Strange, I have tried everything. It looked like the line
" . iif(in_array($bbuserinfo['usergroupid'], array(5,6,7)), '0.0.0.0', $ipaddress) ."
Was incorrect as it has the iif but I guess I am just dumb. I am not a coder or a hacker, just a guy trying to get things done. Any other ideas?
Bison
09-05-2003, 10:32 AM
What would be nice is to only allow the first admin to see only his IP's ... no one else can.
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.