PDA

View Full Version : Get rid of the category link...


Buczilla
06-04-2003, 04:35 PM
Hey, just wondering how, when viewing a thread or forum... you can get rid of the link back to the category. Example... here you have

vBulletin.org Forum > Code Hacks > Hack Requests

How can I get rid of the link back to 'code hacks'? Thanks alot!

Buczilla
06-05-2003, 05:46 PM
bump...

WEForums
06-05-2003, 06:00 PM
I thought it would easily be removed in the templates with "nav" in them. However, I couldn't find the direct template for it...whatever nav_title uses is where it is located...

Boofo
06-05-2003, 06:51 PM
Look in the functions.php.

Buczilla
06-06-2003, 04:54 PM
// ###################### Start makeforumjump #######################
$frmjmpsel = array();
function makeforumjump($forumid=-1,$addbox=1,$prependchars="",$permission="") {
global $DB_site,$optionselected,$usecategories,$jumpforum id,$jumpforumtitle,$jumpforumbits,$curforumid, $daysprune;
global $hideprivateforums,$defaultselected,$forumjump,$bb userinfo,$selectedone,$session,$useforumjump,$enab leaccess;
global $frmjmpsel; // allows context sensitivity for non-forum areas
global $iforumcache,$ipermcache,$iaccesscache,$usergroupd ef,$noperms,$gobutton;


there?

Boofo
06-06-2003, 05:38 PM
Look for "function makenav".

Buczilla
06-06-2003, 06:07 PM
// ###################### Start makenavbar #######################
$altnavbar = 0;
function makenavbar($id,$idtype="forum",$highlightlast=1) {
global $header,$footer,$headinclude,$toplinks,$forumjump, $timezone,$bbtitle,
$hometitle,$bburl,$homeurl,$copyrighttext,$privacy url,$contactuslink,
$webmasteremail,$technicalemail,$faxnumber,$addres s,$companyname,$titleimage,
$replyimage,$newthreadimage,$closedthreadimage,$la stvisitdate,$timenow,$navbits,
$templateversion,$session,$altnavbar;

$navbits=makenav($id,$idtype,$highlightlast);

if ($altnavbar) {
$navbits = explode(gettemplate("nav_joiner"),$navbits);
while (list($key,$val)=each($navbits)) {
$altnavbits .= "<br>$altnavprefix<img src=\"https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/images/cascade/casendline.gif\"><img src=\"https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/images/cascade/casicon.gif\">&nbsp;&nbsp;$val\n";
$altnavprefix .= "<img src=\"https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/images/cascade/casvertline.gif\">";
}
eval("\$navbar = \"".gettemplate("navbaralt")."\";");
} else {
eval("\$navbar = \"".gettemplate("navbar")."\";");
}

return $navbar;
}

function makenav($id,$idtype="forum",$highlightlast=1) {
global $DB_site,$nav_url,$nav_title,$session,$threadcache ;
$code = "";
if ($id!=-1) {
if ($idtype=="thread") {
if ( !isset($threadcache["$id"]) ) {
$getforumid=$DB_site->query_first("SELECT forumid FROM thread WHERE threadid=$id");
} else {
$getforumid['forumid'] = $threadcache["$id"]['forumid'];
}
$code=makenav($getforumid['forumid'],"forum",1);

if ($highlightlast) {
$templatename="nav_linkon";
} else {
$templatename="nav_linkoff";
}

if (strlen($code)>0) {
$code.=gettemplate("nav_joiner",0);
}

$threadinfo=getthreadinfo($id);
$nav_url="showthread.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&threadid=$id";
$nav_title=$threadinfo[title];

eval("\$code .= \"".gettemplate("$templatename")."\";");
} else {
$foruminfo=getforuminfo($id);
if ($foruminfo[parentid]!=-1) {
$code=makenav($foruminfo[parentid],$idtype,1);
}

if (strlen($code)>0) {
$code.=gettemplate("nav_joiner",0);
}

$nav_url="forumdisplay.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&forumid=$id";
$nav_title=$foruminfo[title];

if ($highlightlast) {
eval("\$code .= \"".gettemplate('nav_linkon')."\";");
} else {
eval("\$code .= \"".gettemplate('nav_linkoff')."\";");
}

}
}
return $code;

}


What do I edit/remove? Sorry... but I really am no good at php :(

Thanks for the help!

Boofo
06-06-2003, 06:11 PM
Try changing this:

$nav_title=$foruminfo[title];

to this:

$nav_title="";

Buczilla
06-06-2003, 06:38 PM
now it gets rid of the category link, and forum link...

Boofo
06-06-2003, 07:09 PM
I'm just guessing here since I have never tried this before. ;)

Try changing:

if ($foruminfo[parentid]!=-1) {
$code=makenav($foruminfo[parentid],$idtype,1);
}

to:

if ($foruminfo[parentid]!=-1) {
$code="";
}

and put the other code you changed like it originally was. And, by the way, this works. I just tested it.

Buczilla
06-06-2003, 07:47 PM
Thank you so much!!!