Log in

View Full Version : $DB_site->query_first()


Davey
05-09-2003, 09:29 PM
For example:<?php
$blah="testing123";
$test=$DB_site->query_first("SELECT * FROM test");
echo("$test[test1]");
?>
Does this 'query_first' as opposed to 'query' mean that it calls mysql_fetch_array into the variable that the query is stored, as well as just storing it there?

Dave.

Dean C
05-10-2003, 08:32 AM
Couldn't find this on php.net - must be in the functions.php...

I'm going off to investigate :)

- miSt

Xenon
05-10-2003, 08:33 AM
look into db_mysql.php in your admindir to see how its defined :)

but yes, $DB_site->query_first is equal to $DB_site->fetch_array($DB_site->query)

Davey
05-10-2003, 02:27 PM
Thanks. I always wondered what it was for.

Dave.