Log in

View Full Version : Undo Queries


S.Shady
05-06-2003, 12:21 AM
i would like to undo querys. how whould i do that ?

filburt1
05-06-2003, 12:25 AM
You can't unless you know what the queries did, or unless you have a database backup.

S.Shady
05-06-2003, 12:35 AM
i have the queries i added. thnx for helping hopfully i can undo these

+-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| Run this query: |
+-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
INSERT INTO settinggroup VALUES (302,'[HL]Signature Settings',302);
+-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+

+-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| Run this query: |
+-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
INSERT INTO setting VALUES (320,302,'Maximum signature lines?', 'maxsiglines', '5', 'Maximum number of *line breaks* allowed in signatures. Set this to 0 to have no effect.', '', '1');
+-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+

+-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| Run this query: |
+-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
INSERT INTO setting VALUES (221,302,'Maximum images per signature?', 'maxsigimages','5' , 'Maximum number of *images* to allow in signatures. Set this to 0 to have no effect.','', '2');
+-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+

+-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| Run this query: |
+-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
INSERT INTO setting VALUES (322,302,'Maximum image width?', 'maxsigwidth','450','Maximum *width* allowed for images in signatures. Set this to 0 to have no effect.', '', '3');
+-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+

+-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| Run this query: |
+-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
INSERT INTO setting VALUES (323,302,'Maximum image height?', 'maxsigheight','125','Maximum *height* allowed for images in signatures. Set this to 0 to have no effect.', '', '4');
+-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+

+-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| Run this query: |
+-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
UPDATE setting SET title='Maximum images per post?' WHERE settingid='18';
+-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+

+-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| Run this query: |
+-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
UPDATE setting SET description='Maximum number of images to allow in posts. Set this to 0 to have no effect.' WHERE settingid='18';

filburt1
05-06-2003, 12:38 AM
There's no really easy way to do it, especially because the queries are so badly coded that there are no specific columns referenced.

S.Shady
05-06-2003, 12:40 AM
any suggestions though ?

edit

all of those queries add things to the vBulletin Options page in the admincp

filburt1
05-06-2003, 01:05 AM
Try:

DELETE FROM settinggroup WHERE settinggroupid = 302;
DELETE FROM setting WHERE settinggroupid = 302;

My god, that's really bad now that I look upon it (not relying on the auto_increment in that type of column)...

S.Shady
05-06-2003, 01:27 AM
im scared now lol.

filburt1
05-06-2003, 01:31 AM
Just back up your database first and nothing can go wrong.

"What could possibly go wrong?"

Erwin
05-06-2003, 01:56 AM
Better yet, run admin/setting.php and just find the extra settings and delete them manually. :)

S.Shady
05-06-2003, 02:12 AM
Today at 10:56 PM Erwin said this in Post #9 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?postid=392029#post392029)
Better yet, run admin/settings.php and just find the extra settings and delete them manually. :)


Omg.... I never knew that. Lol thanks. :)

edit BTW its setting not settings :)

iggy123
05-07-2003, 09:12 AM
yea, i have learnt something new as well - thnx