PDA

View Full Version : Strange Error


DigitalDesktops
04-30-2003, 08:34 PM
I've been getting this error on my VB board and on PHPmyadmin:

In PHPmyadmin, when I try to export the database I get this error:

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 8388608 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 913523 bytes) in /var/www/html/phpMyAdmin-2.4.0/libraries/common.lib.php on line 262


One of my members got this error in proarcade.php:

http://www.digitaldesktops.org/forums/attachment.php?s=&postid=479

anybody know whats wrong?



Line 84-91 in db_mysql.php:

$beforetime=$endtime[0]-$starttime[0]+$endtime[1]-$starttime[1];

$this->query_id = mysql_query($query_string,$this->link_id);
if (!$this->query_id) {
$this->halt("Invalid SQL: ".$query_string);
}

$query_count++;


Line 2560-2578 in db_mysql.php:


// ###################### Start doshutdown #######################
$shutdownqueries=array();
function doshutdown() {
global $shutdownqueries,$DB_site;

if (is_array($shutdownqueries)) {
while (list($devnul,$query)=each($shutdownqueries)) {
$DB_site->query($query);
}
}

global $cookietimeout,$bypass,$bbuserinfo,$session;

if ($bypass and $bbuserinfo['userid']) {
// if the user has sent bypass=1 through the url (to prevent updating of last activity/visit time), reset the session
// so the below function doesn't do update their info anyway
$userinfo=$DB_site->query_first("SELECT lastactivity FROM user WHERE userid='$bbuserinfo[userid]'");
$DB_site->query("UPDATE session SET lastactivity='$userinfo[lastactivity]' WHERE sessionhash='".addslashes($session['dbsessionhash'])."'");
}

filburt1
04-30-2003, 09:00 PM
One of three things is happening:
1. You've hacked vB too much
2. Your host's server is badly configured
3. You have an incredibly hugely massive database or very large PHP files

DigitalDesktops
04-30-2003, 09:45 PM
the page that he is trying to access uses alot of queries ( (32.26% PHP - 67.74% MySQL) with 84 queries.
[Debug Mode OFF] [PHP v4.2.3] [GZIP disabled] [Server Load: 1.04 ยป 0.98 : 0.98])

do you think it would make any difference if we enabled GZIP on the server??

filburt1
04-30-2003, 10:01 PM
No. You just have hacked vB way, way, way (* 65536) too much.