PDA

View Full Version : code problem~


squawell
04-19-2003, 01:32 PM
hey guys..i have a problem with this code hope someone can tell me what's wrong?

open forumdisplay.php find


while ($thread=$DB_site->fetch_array($threads)) { // and $counter++<$perpage) {

below it add this code

if ($thread['replycount'] >= 50){
$hot='<font color=yellow face="times new roman" size="2"><b><i><u>?iHotTopic?j</u></i></b></font>';}


than put the $hot in forumdisplaybit template.......and the problem

is when in the same page if one thread reach the setting

(50 post replys)..than in same page's all threads show up the

[hottopic] nomatter the thread reach the setting or not?

so how should i make this work.......if not clear u can take look

the attach pic..thankz~

assassingod
04-19-2003, 01:38 PM
I have tested your code and it worked fine. :confused:

squawell
04-19-2003, 01:48 PM
Today at 10:38 PM assassingod said this in Post #2 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?postid=384186#post384186)
I have tested your code and it worked fine. :confused:
is it?? :dead: :dead:

u can take look mine~~it only happen in same page's thread..

so strange~

Xenon
04-19-2003, 04:11 PM
if ($thread['replycount'] >= 50){
$hot='<font color=yellow face="times new roman" size="2"><b><i><u>?iHotTopic?j</u></i></b></font>';}

schould be this:
if ($thread['replycount'] >= 50){
$hot='<font color=yellow face="times new roman" size="2"><b><i><u>?iHotTopic?j</u></i></b></font>';}else {$hot='';}

squawell
04-19-2003, 06:56 PM
Xenon thankz~~~now it works~~~~:D:D:D:D