Log in

View Full Version : Is there a simple non-vb stats hack?


thuffner
04-11-2003, 06:35 AM
I don't want to put tons of info of my board onto a non-vb page. I just want to have #members, # threads, and #posts.

I have searched for this, and have only came across hacks that show every single stat of your board on a non-vb page.

Any help is appreciated.

Thanks a lot. :)

Craigr
04-12-2003, 05:39 PM
Most of the hacks you can edit so that they display the information you want. Simply remove the additional information that you don't want to show.

Craig

Dean C
04-12-2003, 05:48 PM
If you look closely at the code in index.php there are these lines:


$numbersmembers=$DB_site->query_first('SELECT COUNT(*) AS users,MAX(userid) AS max FROM user');
$numbermembers=number_format($numbersmembers['users']);

// get total posts
$countposts=$DB_site->query_first('SELECT COUNT(*) AS posts FROM post');
$totalposts=number_format($countposts['posts']);

$countthreads=$DB_site->query_first('SELECT COUNT(*) AS threads FROM thread');
$totalthreads=number_format($countthreads['threads']);


As long as you have something like this it should work:

[php]
<?php
error_reporting(7);
require('./global.php');

$numbersmembers=$DB_site->query_first('SELECT COUNT(*) AS users,MAX(userid) AS max FROM user');
$numbermembers=number_format($numbersmembers['users']);

// get total posts
$countposts=$DB_site->query_first('SELECT COUNT(*) AS posts FROM post');
$totalposts=number_format($countposts['posts']);

$countthreads=$DB_site->query_first('SELECT COUNT(*) AS threads FROM thread');
$totalthreads=number_format($countthreads['threads']);

eval("dooutput(\"".gettemplate('yourtemplatename')."\");");

Dean C
04-12-2003, 05:49 PM
If you look closely at the code in index.php there are these lines:


$numbersmembers=$DB_site->query_first('SELECT COUNT(*) AS users,MAX(userid) AS max FROM user');
$numbermembers=number_format($numbersmembers['users']);

// get total posts
$countposts=$DB_site->query_first('SELECT COUNT(*) AS posts FROM post');
$totalposts=number_format($countposts['posts']);

$countthreads=$DB_site->query_first('SELECT COUNT(*) AS threads FROM thread');
$totalthreads=number_format($countthreads['threads']);


As long as you have something like this it should work:


<?php
error_reporting(7);
require('./global.php');

$numbersmembers=$DB_site->query_first('SELECT COUNT(*) AS users,MAX(userid) AS max FROM user');
$numbermembers=number_format($numbersmembers['users']);

// get total posts
$countposts=$DB_site->query_first('SELECT COUNT(*) AS posts FROM post');
$totalposts=number_format($countposts['posts']);

$countthreads=$DB_site->query_first('SELECT COUNT(*) AS threads FROM thread');
$totalthreads=number_format($countthreads['threads']);

eval("dooutput(\"".gettemplate('yourtemplatename')."\");");

?>


That would be the basis of it and you could include the variables which call the stats in the template ;)

Regards

- miSt

thuffner
04-12-2003, 08:01 PM
<Mr. Burns' impression>Eeeeeeexcellent.</Mr. Burns' impression>

Thanks a lot, it works great!

:)

Dean C
04-13-2003, 03:29 PM
I'm glad i could help you out :)

- miSt

Mijae
06-19-2004, 11:07 PM
Hrm, this wont work for me :(