PDA

View Full Version : Change Query


Boofo
03-03-2003, 03:22 AM
Can anyone please tell me what query I can use to change the value to 1? I have already run the following query but I need to change it to 1 in the db.

ALTER TABLE `forum` ADD `forumallowattach` SMALLINT(6) DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL

mr e
03-03-2003, 03:49 AM
do you mean change the default to 1? try this

ALTER TABLE `forum` CHANGE `forumallowattach` `forumallowattach` SMALLINT(6) DEFAULT '1' NOT NULL


and yes it should have `forumallowattach` twice :D

Boofo
03-03-2003, 04:00 AM
Thank you very much. ;)

mr e
03-04-2003, 12:52 AM
no problem :)