View Full Version : $usergroup[admin] and $usergroup[moderator]
Are these the strings to show for example all the admins?
Xenon
12-15-2002, 04:46 PM
nope
you have to use getpermissions function and then you can ask for those things:
$perm = getpermission();
if($perm['ismoderator']) echo "supermod";
if($perm['cancontrolpanel']) echo "admin";
But, this will show all moderators or administrators?
Xenon
12-15-2002, 04:57 PM
no, if you want to show all moderators or admin you have to use DB-queries:
$admins=$DB_site->query("SELECT username, userid FROM user, usergroup WHERE user.usergroupid=usergroup.usergroupid AND usergroup.cancontrolpanel=1");
$adminnames="";
while($admin=$DB_site->fetch_array($admins)) {
$adminnames.=$admin[username]." ";
}
then you have a lisdt of all admin-names in $adminnames
I get a DB error when I do:
<?php
The code you gave
?>
Have tried alot, won't get it working
Xenon
12-15-2002, 05:19 PM
have you required global.php?
it won't work without....
Xenon
12-15-2002, 08:59 PM
IN global.php????
what will you do? *gg*
be sure it's AFTER the requirement of db_mysql.php and there is already a connection to the db
Yub IN global.php (forum/ADMIN/global.php)
I want to show all moderators and administrators under login screen. It's for my: Userinfo @ CP Login HACK.
This is an addon for it
Xenon
12-16-2002, 02:25 PM
i've edited the code a bit, try it again now.
be sure you put it BEHIND that line :)
// end init db
Parse error: parse error in /home/joshua/www/forum/admin/global.php on line 122
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: adminlog() in /home/joshua/www/forum/admin/index.php on line 7
Added the code (with <?php and ?> in before and after) before // end init db.
This error, will try it without <?php
===============================
Without page is working but noting is showed :(
oops :D added it BEFORE // end init db
LoL sorry :D
=======================
edit in the code, with <?php tags cauz else it would be normal text. But noting is shown, DB error is gone now (had a DB error with 1st code)
Xenon
12-16-2002, 02:45 PM
of course it would show nothing
add echo $adminnames; after the whileloop.
<? ?> within a php block isn't allowed
Ok, thx, getting a bit know with PHP now :D
Thx it's working!!!
For moderators al: "admin" would be replaced with: "mod"
Or with "supermod" (or moderator) ?
Xenon
12-16-2002, 02:57 PM
for supermoderators replace all admin with supermod and the cancontrolpanel=1 with ismoderator=1.
for normal moderators, you have to use another query...
That would become:
<?php
$supermods=$DB_site->query("SELECT username, userid FROM user, usergroup WHERE user.usergroupid=usergroup.usergroupid AND usergroup.ismoderator=1");
$supermodnames="";
while($supermod=$DB_site->fetch_array($supermod)) {
$supermodnames.=$supermod[username]." ";
}
?>
<?php echo $supermodnames ?>
Xenon
12-16-2002, 03:40 PM
of course,
you have misspelled something:
while($supermod=$DB_site->fetch_array($supermods)) {
you've forgotten the s
Xenon
12-16-2002, 03:44 PM
np
you're welcome
You're Credits will be add to my: Admin CP userinfo hack
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.