PDA

View Full Version : $usergroup[admin] and $usergroup[moderator]


flup
12-15-2002, 04:26 PM
Are these the strings to show for example all the admins?

Xenon
12-15-2002, 04:46 PM
nope

you have to use getpermissions function and then you can ask for those things:

$perm = getpermission();
if($perm['ismoderator']) echo "supermod";
if($perm['cancontrolpanel']) echo "admin";

flup
12-15-2002, 04:50 PM
Ok, thx

flup
12-15-2002, 04:52 PM
But, this will show all moderators or administrators?

Xenon
12-15-2002, 04:57 PM
no, if you want to show all moderators or admin you have to use DB-queries:

$admins=$DB_site->query("SELECT username, userid FROM user, usergroup WHERE user.usergroupid=usergroup.usergroupid AND usergroup.cancontrolpanel=1");
$adminnames="";
while($admin=$DB_site->fetch_array($admins)) {
$adminnames.=$admin[username]." ";
}

then you have a lisdt of all admin-names in $adminnames

flup
12-15-2002, 04:59 PM
I get a DB error when I do:
<?php
The code you gave
?>

flup
12-15-2002, 05:13 PM
Have tried alot, won't get it working

Xenon
12-15-2002, 05:19 PM
have you required global.php?

it won't work without....

flup
12-15-2002, 05:30 PM
It's IN global.php :)

Xenon
12-15-2002, 08:59 PM
IN global.php????

what will you do? *gg*

be sure it's AFTER the requirement of db_mysql.php and there is already a connection to the db

flup
12-16-2002, 01:50 PM
Yub IN global.php (forum/ADMIN/global.php)

I want to show all moderators and administrators under login screen. It's for my: Userinfo @ CP Login HACK.
This is an addon for it

Xenon
12-16-2002, 02:25 PM
i've edited the code a bit, try it again now.

be sure you put it BEHIND that line :)
// end init db

flup
12-16-2002, 02:39 PM
Ok, Will try thiz code

flup
12-16-2002, 02:40 PM
Parse error: parse error in /home/joshua/www/forum/admin/global.php on line 122

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: adminlog() in /home/joshua/www/forum/admin/index.php on line 7


Added the code (with <?php and ?> in before and after) before // end init db.

This error, will try it without <?php


===============================
Without page is working but noting is showed :(

flup
12-16-2002, 02:44 PM
oops :D added it BEFORE // end init db

LoL sorry :D

=======================
edit in the code, with <?php tags cauz else it would be normal text. But noting is shown, DB error is gone now (had a DB error with 1st code)

Xenon
12-16-2002, 02:45 PM
of course it would show nothing

add echo $adminnames; after the whileloop.

<? ?> within a php block isn't allowed

flup
12-16-2002, 02:49 PM
Ok, thx, getting a bit know with PHP now :D

flup
12-16-2002, 02:50 PM
Thx it's working!!!

For moderators al: "admin" would be replaced with: "mod"
Or with "supermod" (or moderator) ?

Xenon
12-16-2002, 02:57 PM
for supermoderators replace all admin with supermod and the cancontrolpanel=1 with ismoderator=1.

for normal moderators, you have to use another query...

flup
12-16-2002, 02:59 PM
Ok, thx Bro

flup
12-16-2002, 03:03 PM
That would become:


<?php
$supermods=$DB_site->query("SELECT username, userid FROM user, usergroup WHERE user.usergroupid=usergroup.usergroupid AND usergroup.ismoderator=1");
$supermodnames="";
while($supermod=$DB_site->fetch_array($supermod)) {
$supermodnames.=$supermod[username]." ";
}
?>
<?php echo $supermodnames ?>

flup
12-16-2002, 03:18 PM
But that ain't working

Xenon
12-16-2002, 03:40 PM
of course,
you have misspelled something:
while($supermod=$DB_site->fetch_array($supermods)) {

you've forgotten the s

flup
12-16-2002, 03:41 PM
Ok, thx, ++++ happens :D

Xenon
12-16-2002, 03:44 PM
np

you're welcome

flup
12-16-2002, 03:47 PM
You're Credits will be add to my: Admin CP userinfo hack