PDA

View Full Version : Rate Thread


Ordovicium
09-27-2002, 04:48 AM
Normally you will see the stars only, when 2 people rated a thread. So I thougt it would be cool, when you have 2 versions of the stars.

1 person rate the thread:
http://stud4.tuwien.ac.at/~e0126017/stars.gif (set Alpha 50%)

>2 person rate the thread:
Normal stars

Xenon
09-27-2002, 10:18 AM
in your forumdisplay.php
find this:
if ($foruminfo[allowratings]) {
if ($thread[votenum] >= $showvotes) {
$rating = intval(round($thread[voteavg]));
$thread[rating] = $rating . 'stars.gif';
} else {
$thread[rating] = 'clear.gif';
}
} else {

replace it with:
if ($foruminfo[allowratings]) {
if ($thread[votenum] >= $showvotes) {
$rating = intval(round($thread[voteavg]));
$thread[rating] = $rating . 'stars.gif';
} elseif($thread[votenum]==1) {
$thread[rating] = 'stars.gif';
} else {
$thread[rating] = 'clear.gif';
}

} else {

Ordovicium
09-27-2002, 04:32 PM
Thanx.

Ordovicium
10-03-2002, 11:01 AM
I had now the time to install it, but it dosen't work.
I have now these stars:
http://rs6k.feig.at/informatik-forum/images/1stars50.gif
http://rs6k.feig.at/informatik-forum/images/2stars50.gif
http://rs6k.feig.at/informatik-forum/images/3stars50.gif
http://rs6k.feig.at/informatik-forum/images/4stars50.gif
http://rs6k.feig.at/informatik-forum/images/5stars50.gif

And this code:

if ($foruminfo[allowratings]) {
if ($thread[votenum] >= $showvotes) {
$rating = intval(round($thread[voteavg]));
$thread[rating] = $rating . 'stars.gif';
} elseif($thread[votenum]==1) {
$thread[rating] = 'stars50.gif';
} else {
$thread[rating] = 'clear.gif';
}

} else {

Logician
10-03-2002, 11:13 AM
Dont forget to set min.number of votes setting via Admin CP/vb settings..