PDA

View Full Version : new templates


concept
09-16-2002, 07:53 AM
when i make new template called.. for eg: "bigroom". how am i able to link to this template?
and whats the php code for it $bigroom?

Xenon
09-16-2002, 11:42 AM
you have to use the gettemplate function in your php-files.
and it depends on how you want to use it.

just as a variable in other templates:
eval("\$bigroom = \"".gettemplate('bigroom')."\";");

or as the final output:
eval("dooutput(\"".gettemplate('bigroom')."\");");

concept
09-16-2002, 05:35 PM
well lets say i'm making a home page and i'm makign a php for it all like a bigroom.php and i have some info on my template i need to access what woudl i do to link to the php and tremplate info?

sorry if i'm a drag i'm new at coding php

Xenon
09-16-2002, 05:43 PM
first of all you have to require global.php in your bigroom.php

then make all your coding aso in your bigroom.php andd then use

eval("dooutput(\"".gettemplate('bigroom')."\");");

in your bigroom-template you can use all variables you have defined in your bigroom.php

oh, and of course a tip for you in general:
if you're new in coding php, you shouldn't start making greater projects at first...
try to get a feeling on all that things by just adding a few hacks and try to understand how vb sites work.
That's how i learned php-coding..

FlyingDutchman
09-16-2002, 07:01 PM
<?php

require("./global.php");

eval("dooutput(\"".gettemplate('bigroom')."\");");

?>

that needs to be in it, nothing more really :)