View Full Version : specific style for only one forumid?
what i try to acomplish to use a specifuc html style for a unique forum only, for example forumid 3. so instead of using the classic forumdisplay_threadslist template for example, i want to use a new one. there is always my hard way:
create a new template and use a if condition for the forumid to select the specific template...
i'm not good at all with multiple style integration. can you recommend me what is the best aproach?
Logician
09-10-2002, 11:53 AM
<a href="https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?s=&threadid=43325" target="_blank">Advanced Templates</a> can help.. After the installation, edit your relevant template and use this format:
[[($forum[forumid]==X)]]
Your specific template for forum X
[[/($forum[forumid]==X)]]
[[($forum[forumid]!=X)]]
Your normal template for other forums
[[/($forum[forumid]!=X)]]
I didnt test it out but I believe it will work..
Admin
09-10-2002, 11:54 AM
Why can't you create a new template set, assign it to a style and use that style in only that forum? Easier than hacking.
Or hack forumdisplay:
// there are threads
eval("\$forumdisplay[threadslist] = \"".gettemplate('forumdisplay_threadslist')."\";");
Change to something like:
// there are threads
eval('$forumdisplay[threadslist] = "'.gettemplate(iif($foruminfo['forumid'] == 3, 'forumdisplay_threadslist_specialversion', 'forumdisplay_threadslist')).'";');
that's exacly what i needed chen. thanks! i was gonna do it this way, hacking the gettemplate.
however, i want to learn to create a new template set. anyone knows any links with tutorials? are they available on members area? i could not find them. since styles are part of the default unhacked forums, they should have it included onto the online manual.
ok i created a new style and looked through it.. it adds all templates. cn i just create my own set? with the 3 templates? without replacement set, etc? and put there only the templataes that i'm interested to have them modified? thanks.
also a little detail:
2.2.7|||Master vBulletin Style Set!!!master!!!|||None|||None|||43|||479|||
vBulletin Style Set and master are separated by 3 exclamation marks? can you explain to me what should i replace the "master" word with? ty.
Dean C
09-11-2002, 05:20 PM
^ no way in hell this is nakkid....
coding is not the same as making template style. i never did one. :)
so i'm a newbie creating template styles...
Dean C
09-12-2002, 05:37 PM
oh i see lol.... i still find it hard to believe with all your hacks etc that you are a newbie at making styles etc...
- Mist
Originally posted by FireFly
Why can't you create a new template set, assign it to a style and use that style in only that forum? Easier than hacking.
Or hack forumdisplay:
// there are threads
eval("\$forumdisplay[threadslist] = \"".gettemplate('forumdisplay_threadslist')."\";");
Change to something like:
// there are threads
eval('$forumdisplay[threadslist] = "'.gettemplate(iif($foruminfo['forumid'] == 3, 'forumdisplay_threadslist_specialversion', 'forumdisplay_threadslist')).'";'); this should aplay also for the child forums if my forumid is a parent forum, right firefly?
or should i use an array just to make sure...?
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.