View Full Version : RELEASE: Newest Member On NON-vB Page
pattox2k1
09-06-2002, 10:00 PM
This hack/script will show the newest forum member on your NON-vB Homepage.....This has been tested and works and is the only release, no new versions will be made.....
INSTRUCTIONS:
~~~~~~~~~~
1. Upload "newest.php" to your forums directory. (www.site.com/forums/newest.php)
2. Put the following code where you want the message and newest member to be displayed, put this code there:
<?php require('http://www.site.com/forums/newest.php'); ?>
3. Upload the edited site to where it is usually stored and watch the script in action :)
(PS: newest.php is attatched!)
ENJOY!
pattox2k1
09-07-2002, 03:25 AM
heres a screenshot of it in action :)
ENJOY!
Intex
09-07-2002, 07:36 AM
Nice - will check that out later :D.
Brainmaster
09-07-2002, 09:43 AM
where can I get the Forum Login on not vB Board?
thx
pattox2k1
09-07-2002, 01:32 PM
thats easy, put this code into your site:
<FORM
action=http://www.site.com/forums/member.php
method=post>
<DIV align=center><FONT size=2>Forum Info/Login
</FONT></DIV>
<DIV align=center><FONT
size=2>Username:</FONT><INPUT type=hidden
value=login name=action><FONT size=2>
</FONT><INPUT class=bginput size=7
name=username><FONT size=2> Password:
</FONT><INPUT class=bginput type=password size=7
name=password><FONT size=2> </FONT><INPUT class=bginput type=submit value=Login!><FONT
size=2> <BR></FONT><A target=_blank
href="http://www.site.com/forums/register.php?s=&action=signup"><FONT
size=2>Register</FONT></A>
ENJOY!
rapsearch
09-07-2002, 04:12 PM
the login box is very cool...but is there a way to make it recognise you as a returning member??.. i mean.. when you return to the non vb page where this box is.. it's exactly the same..
klnow what i mean??
Something like: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?s=&threadid=43014
But maby in a more simpel way?? cause i can't get the one from the url above to work:(
Chris M
09-07-2002, 08:52 PM
You could always put this :
<?php
error_reporting(7);
chdir('./path-to-your-forum');
require('./global.php');
?>
Remember to change "path-to-your-forum" to the path of your forums...
Then you can use global variables in the page...
For instance :
Welcome back, $bbuserinfo[username]
That would display :
Welcome back, "the user's name"
Satan
pattox2k1
09-08-2002, 05:10 AM
yes, i have made that hack as well, it has a bug which i am fixing now and will be released when it is fixed ;)
rapsearch
09-09-2002, 02:07 PM
understand that... but that code need to be on top of the page right??.. i mean before <html>
Cause i want the info to be displayed in blovks in my site and can't add the code to the top casue that messes up the script i use
Brainmaster
09-10-2002, 11:54 AM
THX it works :) ;)
Originally posted by pattox2k1
thats easy, put this code into your site:
<FORM
action=http://www.site.com/forums/member.php
method=post>
<DIV align=center><FONT size=2>Forum Info/Login
</FONT></DIV>
<DIV align=center><FONT
size=2>Username:</FONT><INPUT type=hidden
value=login name=action><FONT size=2>
</FONT><INPUT class=bginput size=7
name=username><FONT size=2> Password:
</FONT><INPUT class=bginput type=password size=7
name=password><FONT size=2> </FONT><INPUT class=bginput type=submit value=Login!><FONT
size=2> <BR></FONT><A target=_blank
href="http://www.site.com/forums/register.php?s=&action=signup"><FONT
size=2>Register</FONT></A>
ENJOY!
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.