PDA

View Full Version : Is it possible to have the Regiser button be replaced with a log out button for......


Tony DiMera
08-26-2002, 07:49 PM
.....members whoare logged in? I have seen this once before at www.vbulletin.com/forum way before www.vbulletin.org was made. Thanks in advance.

g-force2k2
08-26-2002, 09:07 PM
Tony DiMera just use the phpinclude template and use an if else statement to change ie::

if($bbuserinfo[userid] == 0) {
// register button info here
} else {
// logout button info here
}

And now its a done deal :) regards...

g-force2k2

Tony DiMera
08-27-2002, 12:37 AM
Originally posted by g-force2k2
Tony DiMera just use the phpinclude template and use an if else statement to change ie::

if($bbuserinfo[userid] == 0) {
// register button info here
} else {
// logout button info here
}

And now its a done deal :) regards...

g-force2k2

I did and this is what I get?

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_STRING in /www/users/sedai/GrendelsLair/global.php(302) : eval()'d code on line 7

g-force2k2
08-27-2002, 01:00 AM
did you include any templates by any chance? just curious because it seems like a template error...

g-force2k2

g-force2k2
08-27-2002, 01:02 AM
Actually try this coding instead...

if($bbuserinfo[userid] == 0) {
$chklogin = "[ register button info here ]";
} else {
$chklogin = "[ logout button info here ]";
}

then in the header replace both the register and logout codes with $chklogin... regards...

g-force2k2

Tony DiMera
08-27-2002, 01:06 AM
ok so in thge phpinclude template I put in this:

if($bbuserinfo[userid] == 0) {
$chklogin = "[ register button info here ]";
} else {
$chklogin = "[ logout button info here ]";
}

And what exactly do I put in theheader? I don't know much about this stuff. Thanks.

g-force2k2
08-27-2002, 01:18 AM
don't worry Tony DiMera i will test it now and give you an exact instruction... regards... be back in a few :)

g-force2k2

Tony DiMera
08-27-2002, 01:22 AM
ok thankyou very much I'll be here :)

g-force2k2
08-27-2002, 01:35 AM
open the phpinclude template under the four lines of code add this:

if($bbuserinfo[userid] == 0) {
$chklogcode = "<a href=\"register.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&action=signup\"><img src=\"https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/images/top_register.gif\" alt=\"Registration is free!\" border=\"0\"></a>";
} else {
$chklogcode = "<a href=\"member.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&action=logout\"><img src=\"https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/images/top_logout.gif\" alt=\"Logout Now?\" border=\"0\"></a>";
}

then in the header template find:

<a href="register.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&action=signup"><img src="https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/images/top_register.gif" alt="Registration is free!" border="0"></a>

And replace with:

$chklogcode

that should do the trick :) regards....

g-force2k2

Tony DiMera
08-27-2002, 01:41 AM
Thanks a lot it worked