PDA

View Full Version : ok whats with this code


Gaffer
08-22-2002, 05:24 AM
i have been trying to get this working so i can set up some glow and other stuff for members but for some reason the below coding won't work

this one is set to change there member title to what ever is hard coded whats wrong with this code

################################
#File to edit admin/funtion.php#
################################

############
#Find this:#
############

right below this

if ($avatarurl=="" or ($bbuserinfo[userid]>0 and !($bbuserinfo[showavatars]))) {
$post[avatar]="";
} else {
eval("\$post[avatar] = \"".gettemplate("postbit_avatar")."\";");
}
if ($post[customtitle]==2) {
$post[usertitle] = htmlspecialchars($post[usertitle]);
}

########################
#And add this below it:#
########################

// begin hard coding member stuff

$post[specialusertitle] = $post[usertitle];

if ($post[userid] == 21) { $post[specialusertitle] = "something here"; }

// end Hard Coding member Stuff

################################################## ###
#Then go edit your postbit template and change this:#
################################################## ###

[usertitle]

to this:

[specialusertitle]

________________________________________________

g-force2k2
08-22-2002, 02:23 PM
try this code...

if($post[userid] == 21) {
$post[speciausertitle] = "[ insert data here ]";
} else {
$post[specialusertitle] = "$post[usertitle]";
}

that should do the trick ;) regards...

g-force2k2

eXtremeTim
08-22-2002, 10:51 PM
Either one should work. I think he was just asking why you convert it like that. from [usertitle] to [specialusertitle]

Chruser
08-23-2002, 05:40 PM
Just a minor thing:
Change "funtion.php" to "functions.php"

Gaffer
08-25-2002, 05:55 AM
well looks like that don't want to work either

i'll play around with this and get it working cause i need this badly

the head admin at one of the message boards likes editing peoples stuff for them without there permission so i need to hard code some information in

Warlord
09-01-2002, 06:20 AM
Originally posted by Gaffer
i have been trying to get this working so i can set up some glow and other stuff for members but for some reason the below coding won't work


this one is set to change there member title to what ever is hard coded whats wrong with this code

################################
#File to edit admin/funtion.php#
################################

############
#Find this:#
############

right below this

if ($avatarurl=="" or ($bbuserinfo[userid]>0 and !($bbuserinfo[showavatars]))) {
$post[avatar]="";
} else {
eval("\$post[avatar] = \"".gettemplate("postbit_avatar")."\";");
}
if ($post[customtitle]==2) {
$post[usertitle] = htmlspecialchars($post[usertitle]);
}




########################
#And add this below it:#
########################

// begin hard coding member stuff

$post[specialusertitle] = $post[usertitle];

if ($post[userid] == 21) { $post[specialusertitle] = "something here"; }

// end Hard Coding member Stuff


################################################## ###
#Then go edit your postbit template and change this:#
################################################## ###

[usertitle]

to this:

[specialusertitle]

________________________________________________

Gaf.. you can either send me the file and I'll fix it for you or you can give me temp access and I'll hack it there...

g-force2k2
09-01-2002, 04:31 PM
Gaffer try this coding ;)

if($post[userid] == 21) {
$post[specialusertitle] = "[ insert data here ]";
} else {
$post[specialusertitle] = "$post[usertitle]";
}

my bad spelling errors ;) regards...

g-force2k2