PDA

View Full Version : Flashplayer11 Problem


ipscone
08-16-2002, 09:43 PM
So what causes this problem

I've installed the flashplayer11 and it almost works. The problem occurs when I try to go back to my vBportal. I get the login screen, when I try to return. But it shows that I'm logged in and I can click Home again and get to home.

What causes this? How do I prevent this intermediate login screen?

My Forums (http://www.msdsite.com/index.php)

Click "Flashman" in the Main Menu, then click "Home" at the top and see the problem.

Since the Flash does not show up unless you are logged in you can use "test" as the login and "12345" as the password (temporarily).

Sidenote:
I also want to have a menu selection, similar to "Topics" in the Main Menu that will take me to a page where I can select the games. I have copied Topics.php to Games.php and took out the mysql stuff and have the problem there also.

scsa20
08-17-2002, 05:55 AM
I got no problems when I tested it...

ipscone
08-17-2002, 06:46 AM
Well, I don't know how you tested it but it is very consistently not working for me. I have tested it with two different browsers and get the same "login" popup.You do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:

1.You do not have permission to access the page that you were trying to. Are you trying to edit someone else's post or trying to access administrative features? Check that you areallowed to perform this action in the Forum Rules.

2.If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation. I get this (about 99% of the time) when going from Flashman(in main menu), to the game and back to the Portal (by clicking Home button at top).

I have tested this over and over and see the popup.

How did you test it? Did you try it only once?

scsa20
08-17-2002, 08:54 PM
I tested it with Internet Explorer, and I did it more then once and it isn't giveing me any problems...

ipscone
08-17-2002, 11:47 PM
I don't know if it is the way you tested it or what but the problem is there. I have asked a few of my members to try it out and they too see the "You do not have permission to access this page.", intermediate screen.

We are all using MSIE also. I'm using 5.5 and others are using 6.0. The problem exists.

So, what is it that can cause this page, when going between pages? Where could config for FlashPlayerII have caused this?

As you can see, I'm calling Flashman with:
http://www.msdsite.com/forums/flash.php?play=flashman
which is correct, I believe.

This is the flash.php code that was in the file at the first post for the FlashPlayer11 thread. Could there be a newer file?:
require('./global.php');

if ($bbuserinfo[userid]) {
if ($play) {
// do play stuff here
}
else {
// do error stuff here
}
show_nopermission(); // looks like this always displays ???
}

That kind of looks like show_nopermission() comes up when there is no error. Am I on the wrong track here? I do know that others are seeing this problem on my site and I can't explain why this is happening only when I run this php script. Nothing else gives me the no permission page.

If I'm logged out, I see a white blank screen and not the permission or default_error; just a white screen. It does not matter if the show_nopermission() is commented out or not; operation is same either way.

I can't believe I'm the only one having this problem, using this code.

scsa20
08-18-2002, 09:35 AM
well...I don't know PHP well but try using this...


require('./global.php');

if ($bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==4 OR $bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==1 OR $bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==3) {
eval("standarderror(\"".gettemplate("error_flash")."\");");
}else{
if ($play) {
if (!$w) {
$w = 600;
}
if (!$h) {
$h = 400;
}
eval("dooutput(\"".gettemplate('flash')."\");");
}
show_nopermission();
}


what I'm trying to do that is set it up so that people that isn't registry or waiting for the e-mail confer or a COPPA user, then they won't have access to it.

ipscone
08-18-2002, 02:36 PM
But that still puts show_nopermission() in the block of code for play. It seems to me that show_nopermission() should only be in a block that gets executed when one does not have permission to play.

I have made the following changes that have corrected my problem and also won't let anyone who is not logged in or registered, play the game. Comments?
<?php
error_reporting(7);

//vB Flash Player 1.1 by Erwin Loh
//modified by: Mike Davis
//change: changed location of show_nopermission() and made it only

require('./global.php');

if ($bbuserinfo[usergroupid]==1) {
show_nopermission();
}
else {
if ($play) {
// do play stuff here
}
else {
// do no game selected stuff here
}
}
?>


This now fixes my problem where the no_permission page shows up for registered users.

See it here (http://www.msdsite.com/games.php)

Erwin
08-19-2002, 12:57 AM
Interesting fix... it may have been a problem with vBPortal - I had no problems on my site.

Erwin
08-19-2002, 12:58 AM
Also, try posting the question in the hack's thread - otherwise I wouldn't normally see it here. :)

Plus other users who may have your problem may benefit from your fix too.