View Full Version : something easy, yet hard for me..
ExAvIoUr
08-16-2002, 10:53 AM
hey.. how do i make it. so if a guest visits my board they See the "Register" image instead of the "UserCP" image i have.
and once they become a member of the site, they see "UserCP" image instead of the "Register" image.. all in the same place..
cheers
becuase if i accomodate both of the buttons.. then it looks real bad.. ;)
thanks again
Dark_Wizard
08-16-2002, 11:21 AM
Originally posted by ExAvIoUr
hey.. how do i make it. so if a guest visits my board they See the "Register" image instead of the "UserCP" image i have.
and once they become a member of the site, they see "UserCP" image instead of the "Register" image.. all in the same place..
cheers
becuase if i accomodate both of the buttons.. then it looks real bad.. ;)
thanks again
There is a hack for this...do a search for it... ;)
[D]Vincent
08-16-2002, 11:50 AM
Vincent]Login to Admin CP, go to Styles > Modify > Defualt > phpinclude at the top.
Add this into it:
if ($bbuserinfo['usergroupid'] == 1) {
$regcpbutton = "<img src=\"images/top_register.gif\" alt=\"Registeration is free! Join now!\" border=\"0\">;
} else {
$regcpbutton = "<img src=\\"images/top_profile.gif\" alt=\"Manage your forum preferences!\" border=\"0\">;
Then go to Templates > Modify > Template Set > header
Find the register button and remove it, next find the user cp button and replace it with:
$regcpbutton
Sparkz
08-16-2002, 05:47 PM
And when that gives you an error, try this instead ;)
if ($bbuserinfo['usergroupid'] == 1) {
$regcpbutton = "<img src=\"images/register.gif\" alt=\"Registeration is free! Join now!\" border=\"0\">";
} else {
$regcpbutton = "<img src=\"images/top_profile.gif\" alt=\"Manage your forum preferences!\" border=\"0\">";
}
A few syntax errors up there, DV :)
[D]Vincent
08-16-2002, 06:00 PM
What the hell.. I added the \ in front of the first " on the second one.. when I go to edit it it shows that also.
[D]Vincent
08-16-2002, 06:02 PM
What the hell.. even when I try editing it and adding it it still shows up like that.
[D]Vincent
08-16-2002, 06:04 PM
Well that thing is freaking me out now I even added two of them and it still shows up as src="images/top_profile.gif\"
DrkFusion
08-16-2002, 07:20 PM
You also forgot } I think
ExAvIoUr
08-16-2002, 07:30 PM
Originally posted by Sparkz
And when that gives you an error, try this instead ;)
if ($bbuserinfo['usergroupid'] == 1) {
$regcpbutton = "<img src=\"images/register.gif\" alt=\"Registeration is free! Join now!\" border=\"0\">";
} else {
$regcpbutton = "<img src=\"images/top_profile.gif\" alt=\"Manage your forum preferences!\" border=\"0\">";
}
A few syntax errors up there, DV :)
ooh nice one :D
hm.. but will that link to the register pages ... or user cp..
i can mod the code if it currently cant do it :P
cheers again :)
[D]Vincent
08-17-2002, 01:35 AM
Oh yeah, forgot to include the link =\
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.