PDA

View Full Version : Calling a custom field value????


ladyfyre
08-11-2002, 04:51 PM
I am working on a new hack, and need to use and if/else statement based upon a custom profile field value.

Can someone here point me in the right direction on how to call the value??

g-force2k2
08-11-2002, 07:57 PM
hmm... not positive if this is what you're looking for but simply use this query to get the data from the database...


$fieldn = "5"; // user profile field number that you want to call
$getv = $DB_site->query_first("SELECT field$fieldn FROM userfield WHERE userid='$bbuserinfo[userid]'");
$getv = $getv[0];
// $getv is the value of the field that you're calling

hope that helps you with what you're looking for :D

g-force2k2

Scott MacVicar
08-11-2002, 10:27 PM
the value will already be stored in the $bbuserinfo array the problem you will have is determining which field is the one your after.
As i presume your going to release it you'll need an extra query to determin the value

$pid = $DB_site->query("SELECT profilefieldid AS pid FROM profilefield WHERE title='TITLE'");

then just use

$bbuserinfo[field$pid[pid]]

should be it :)

ladyfyre
08-11-2002, 10:35 PM
PPN, will you please check your ICQ??

Please please please???

ladyfyre
08-18-2002, 05:33 PM
PPN: will you PLEASE check your ICQ???

Please???

*grinz*

Ok...i am a brat, but i do beg nicely :)

ladyfyre

ladyfyre
08-18-2002, 05:33 PM
PPN: will you PLEASE check your ICQ???

Please???

*grinz*

Ok...i am a brat, but i do beg nicely :)

ladyfyre