View Full Version : Request: Stopping from a single member from changing his Custom User Text
kenny@ecn
08-05-2002, 11:00 PM
Alright, the name should be self explanatory. I have a member on my site whose user text is "Site Administrator" - (and he definetly isn't)- and he keeps changing it to something else that p*sses me off - for instance, "Site Owner". He is a friend of mine, but he is not very well accepted into the board, he has a terrible attitude, and he is not good for my site in general, however, he is my friend, so I can't ban him.
How can I have it so that I can lock his, and his only's Custom User text to "Ferrari Fan" or something of that nature. Thank you.
-Kenny
ExoticCarForums.com
Logician
08-05-2002, 11:19 PM
edit member.php, find:
$DB_site->query("UPDATE user SET birthday='".addslashes($birthday)."',signature='".addslashes($signature)."',customtitle='".intval($customtitle)."',usertitle='".addslashes($customtext)."',email='".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($email))."',parentemail='".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($parentemail))."',coppauser='$coppauser',homepage='".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($homepage))."',icq='".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($icq))."',aim='".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($aim))."',yahoo='".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($yahoo))."',usergroupid='$bbuserinfo[usergroupid]' WHERE userid='$bbuserinfo[userid]'");
Before that add:
if ($bbuserinfo[userid]==XX)
{
$customtitle='...........';
$customtext='...........';
}
replace xx with his userid and change his title for the last time from Admin CP.. Now he cant change it anymore anything but '.........' ..
kenny@ecn
08-29-2002, 05:14 AM
Doesn't work :(. I keep trying.. Any advice?
g-force2k2
08-29-2002, 06:12 AM
Originally posted by kenny@ecn
Doesn't work :(. I keep trying.. Any advice?
that should work... make sure that you replaced the XX with his userid... regards... sorry to hear about your situation ;)
if in fact you're doing it correctly then try this...
if($bbuserinfo[userid] == XX) {
$customtext = "Ferrari Fan";
}
place that coding above the coding that Locigician had first stated you should find in member.php... regards...
g-force2k2
Logician
08-29-2002, 06:58 AM
As G-force stated, I cant see a reason that it wont work.. make sure you replaced XX with his userID and it's correct..
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.