PDA

View Full Version : [code] & [quote]


KrisP
06-28-2002, 11:02 AM
I installed the [quote] hack that would make the quote box more colorful and all that.
It works.

But when I type [.code]"some php code here"[./code] (of course without the periods) it just show plain simple boring text.

How do I make it so it will make it like on these boards (with colors, links and all that)?

- KrisP

Admin
06-28-2002, 11:03 AM
You need to install my hack. See my profile for a link.

Xenon
06-28-2002, 11:23 AM
a question chen: is your design the new standard design in vb3?
i hope so :)

Admin
06-28-2002, 11:42 AM
Umm, no. :)

KrisP
06-29-2002, 01:12 PM
Need to install your hack?

Well, I installed your "New code, PHP and quote boxes!"-hack.

Doesn't work!

When I type: [.code]php code...[./code] it just shows the standard code.

- Kris (Why?)

Xenon
06-29-2002, 01:17 PM
are you shure you have made the code changes correct?

KrisP
06-30-2002, 07:56 AM
I did what it said in the text file.

But it only had something to do with the quote box.

There is no "code"-code.

What would the exact options on the "code"-box be? (in vB custom codes).

- KrisP

Xenon
06-30-2002, 01:02 PM
this are the changes you must do for the code and php boxes:
+-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| In functions.php, find this code: |
+-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
return "</normalfont><blockquote><pre><smallfont>PHP:</smallfont><hr>$buffer<hr></pre></blockquote><normalfont>";
}

// ###################### Start stripbrsfromcode #######################
function stripbrsfromcode($foundcode) {
$foundcode = str_replace("\\\"","\"",$foundcode);
return "</normalfont><blockquote><pre><smallfont>code:</smallfont><hr>" . str_replace("<br>", "", str_replace("<br />", "", $foundcode) ) . "<hr></pre></blockquote><normalfont>";
+-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+

+-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| Replace that with this code: |
+-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
return "</normalfont><table border=\"0\" align=\"center\" width=\"90%\" cellpadding=\"3\" cellspacing=\"1\"><tr><td><smallfont><b>PHP:</b></smallfont></td></tr><tr><td style=\"BORDER: #000000 1px solid; FONT-SIZE: 11px; COLOR: {codefontcolor}; FONT-FAMILY: Courier, Courier New, sans-serif; BACKGROUND-COLOR: {codebackground};\"><pre>" . $buffer . "</pre></td></tr></table><normalfont>";
}

// ###################### Start stripbrsfromcode #######################
function stripbrsfromcode($foundcode) {
$foundcode = str_replace("\\\"","\"",$foundcode);
return "</normalfont><table border=\"0\" align=\"center\" width=\"90%\" cellpadding=\"3\" cellspacing=\"1\"><tr><td><smallfont><b>code:</b></smallfont></td></tr><tr><td style=\"BORDER: #000000 1px solid; FONT-SIZE: 11px; COLOR: {codefontcolor}; FONT-FAMILY: Courier, Courier New, sans-serif; BACKGROUND-COLOR: {codebackground};\"><pre>" . $foundcode . "</pre></td></tr></table><normalfont>";
+-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+