View Full Version : Protect Admin CP...
Chris M
06-24-2002, 10:22 AM
Ok...
I asked before, how do I protect the Admin CP from unauthorised Users?
I know about Cpanel Passwords, but I want to code the script to allow only userid=1 and userid=3 to be able to access it...
I tried several variations, but none work :
if ($bbuserinfo[userid]!=1) OR ($bbuserinfo[userid]!=3) {
show_nopermission();
exit;
}
if ($bbuserinfo[userid]!=1) {
show_nopermission();
exit;
}
if ($bbuserinfo[userid]!=3) {
show_nopermission();
exit;
}
What is the code that will only allow access to Userid=1 and Userid=3???
Satan
Chris M
06-24-2002, 11:33 AM
Anyone?
Satan
Admin
06-24-2002, 12:49 PM
Don't bump your post after an hour.
Chris M
06-24-2002, 05:17 PM
Ok Sorry...
But does anyone know?
Satan
Admin
06-24-2002, 05:23 PM
Why are you doing it after I told you not to?
Broekie
06-24-2002, 05:36 PM
Uhm, there's more than one hour between your post and his reply on that post FireFly :)
But uhm, hellsatan: did you try to place the code in admin/global.php, let's say, above require("./sessions.php");
Chris M
06-24-2002, 07:22 PM
No...
I never did...
Thanks...
I'll give it a try:)
Satan
Chris M
06-24-2002, 07:36 PM
Error :
Parse error: parse error in /home2/thelyceu/public_html/forum/admin/global.php on line 160
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: adminlog() in /home2/thelyceu/public_html/forum/admin/index.php on line 7
Satan
Broekie
06-24-2002, 08:26 PM
well, seems like it doesn't work ;)
I'm off to bed now, I'll let you know when I come up with an idea...
Chris M
06-24-2002, 08:31 PM
Thanks...:)
Enjoy your sleep!
Satan
Xenon
06-24-2002, 08:36 PM
Originally posted by hellsatan
if ($bbuserinfo[userid]!=1) {
show_nopermission();
exit;
}
if ($bbuserinfo[userid]!=3) {
show_nopermission();
exit;
}Satan
i hope you haven't used this code have ya?
if you use this code, no one would ever be able to acces to it ;)
scsa20
06-25-2002, 03:55 AM
try this:
if ($bbuserinfo['userid']!=1 or $bbuserinfo['userid']!=3)
{show_nopermission(); exit; }
right before or after (either one you like):
if ($action=="") {
adminlog();
}
in admin/index.php
I hope this helps ;)
Chris M
06-25-2002, 09:46 AM
Cool...
I'll try that thanks scsa20...
@Xenon - I did, thats why I asked here:)
Satan
Chris M
06-25-2002, 10:34 AM
That blocks access as well...
Satan
Admin
06-25-2002, 11:36 AM
Use AND instead of OR.
Chris M
06-25-2002, 03:58 PM
Thanks Chen...
Works perfectly!
Satan
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.