PDA

View Full Version : How?


SWRoleplay.com
06-02-2002, 10:17 PM
What would I have to change so that the option to go to forum permissions is only available for userid 1 (me).

SWRoleplay.com
06-03-2002, 04:58 AM
I tried to edit the index.php in the admin directory to remove the links, but it didn't work. The code I tried is below. I will gladly take any suggestions or corrections. :)

if ($bbuserinfo[usergroup] == 1) {
makenavoption("Forum Permissions","forumpermission.php?action=modify");
}

Xenon
06-03-2002, 12:00 PM
change $bbuserinfo[usergroup] to $bbuserinfo[userid] ;)

but its not secure, because when the others go directly to the url they can acces too ....

just add to forumpermission.php after require("./global.php");

adminlog(iif($forumpermissionid!=0,"forumpermission id = $forumpermissionid",""));

cpheader();

if (isset($action)==0) {
$action="modify";
}

this code:
if ($bbuserinfo[userid]!=1) exit;

SWRoleplay.com
06-04-2002, 03:17 AM
I tried them both, and neither worked. :(

Chris M
06-15-2002, 12:04 PM
if ($bbuserinfo[userid]==1) exit;

That should work...

Satan