PDA

View Full Version : invisible users


pentium
05-30-2002, 12:05 AM
Is there a way to allow my moderators to wiew the invisible users that browsing the forum?
Is there an hack? or can I set something to do it?
Thanks.

Neo
05-30-2002, 12:45 AM
In index.php find


if ($loggedinold['invisible']==0 or $bbuserinfo['usergroupid']==6) {
$numbervisibleold++;
$useridold = $loggedinold['userid'];
if ($loggedinold['invisible'] == 1) { // Invisible User but show to Admin
$invisibleuserold = '*';
} else {
$invisibleuserold = '';
}


and replace with


if ($loggedinold['invisible']==0 or ($bbuserinfo['usergroupid']==6 or $bbuserinfo['usergroupid']==5 or $bbuserinfo['usergroupid']==7)) {
$numbervisibleold++;
$useridold = $loggedinold['userid'];
if ($loggedinold['invisible'] == 1) { // Invisible User but show to Admin
$invisibleuserold = '*';
} else {
$invisibleuserold = '';
}


now find


if ($loggedinold['invisible']==1 and $bbuserinfo['usergroupid']!=6) {
continue;
}


and replace with


if ($loggedinold['invisible']==1 and ($bbuserinfo['usergroupid']!=6 or $bbuserinfo['usergroupid']!=5 or $bbuserinfo['usergroupid']!=7)) {
continue;
}



I believe that should work O___O

pentium
05-30-2002, 07:51 AM
Wow! Thanks a lot Neo!
I'll go to try it.
Thanks again for your time!

pentium

pentium
05-30-2002, 08:49 PM
Couldn't find that code into index.php, I'm running Vbb 2.2.5.
Could you help please?
Maybe the file isn't index.php?
Thanks Neo!

Wolf42
05-31-2002, 09:01 AM
Its $loggedin and not $loggedinold. Now you should find it.

Chris M
05-31-2002, 09:50 AM
I am sure I saw a hack for this a few weeks ago...

Satan

pentium
05-31-2002, 09:07 PM
Thank Wolf42, found it!

Neo, could you check please?
With these changes, Admin and mods either couldn't see the invisibile users.
Thanks

Neo
06-01-2002, 01:53 AM
really... I am using 2.2.5 aswell and it works fine for me....... did you install any hacks that edited it?

pentium
06-01-2002, 05:33 PM
Maybe I installed others haks before... I don't remember wich one..
I have installed an hack fouded on final haks forum, it works fine now, thanks anyway Neo.

Tungsten
06-14-2002, 11:30 AM
Is there an easy way to disable the "invisible" user feature all together?

Xenon
06-14-2002, 11:33 AM
just remove the option from the user-cp and than run an sql-query to set every user status to visible

Chris M
06-14-2002, 12:58 PM
What sql query would that be?

Satan

Tungsten
06-14-2002, 01:02 PM
Originally posted by hellsatan
What sql query would that be?


Yeah... what he said! :D

Tungsten
06-14-2002, 05:12 PM
Never mind... I figured it out. It's a very simple SQL query:


UPDATE user SET invisible="0" where invisible="1";


That's all there is to it.

Xenon
06-16-2002, 05:26 PM
exact :)

sorry, but has had lot of work last days, thats why i couldn't answer the question ;)

Chris M
06-16-2002, 05:30 PM
Ah ok...

Im no good as queries...

Satan