PDA

View Full Version : Adding Cookies


Neo
05-04-2002, 01:03 AM
When I try to add a cookie I get a cannot add header, header already delaired error. Any one care to give me a insight why?

Thanks.

Admin
05-04-2002, 09:01 AM
Where are you calling vbsetcookie()? You must use it before you echo or print anything. Use output buffering is needed.

Neo
05-04-2002, 07:31 PM
I see, I guess I can see what I was doing wrong. Thanks.

Neo
05-08-2002, 07:51 AM
I get the same error... I dont know why either..

where is what I put


vbsetcookie("in_section",1);


and I get the header error once again... could you give me a example of how you would do it?

Admin
05-08-2002, 09:42 AM
WHERE are you putting that code?

Neo
05-08-2002, 07:30 PM
I am putting it right below the require("./global.php");

Jawelin
05-24-2002, 03:15 PM
Could I use the normal setcookie() elsewhere ?
I would set a cookie of 15 secs within a function, but can't manage to do so...
I tried to extend the vbsetcookie() function with a 4th parameter (duration) or even to use the standard php function, but I can't see that cookie even reloading and reloading page.

Besides, is it possible to set and read a cookie within a function ?
I used global $HTTP_COOKIE_VARS to read, but can't manage to set it within....
:(

Thanks a lot.
Bye