PDA

View Full Version : WebTemplates v.0.1 (Old Version)


Pages : 1 [2]

Koutaru
05-04-2003, 07:22 PM
The first option worked Oo; -- Thanks so much Logican :D

PurpleCow
05-11-2003, 11:07 AM
Logician - Does this webtemplates hack work with vB230 stable version ??

Thanks much

glo
05-11-2003, 12:44 PM
Logician, can the webtemplates also be configured so they are permission based in accordance to the vB permisions?

Craigr
05-11-2003, 04:04 PM
HostBubble: Yes it works on vb 2.3.0

glo: Yes you can change the permissions according to vB permissions. Have look at my page: http://www.steven-seagal.net/movies.php

If you are not logged in you will see a login box, if you are logged in you will see your username as well as some stats.

If you want me to post how i did it i will.

Craig

ap0c
05-11-2003, 04:12 PM
Today at 01:04 PM Craigr said this in Post #254 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?postid=393777#post393777)
HostBubble: Yes it works on vb 2.3.0



If you are not logged in you will see a login box, if you are logged in you will see your username as well as some stats.

If you want me to post how i did it i will.

Craig

post away :D

Craigr
05-11-2003, 04:22 PM
Here you go:


<!--BOTTOM SECTION-->
<table width="90%" align="center" bgcolor="#efefef" STYLE="border-width: 1px; border-color: #000000; border-style: dashed;">
<tr>
<td>
<smallfont>
[[($user_usergroupid==2)]]
You are logged in as: <font color="red">$user_username</font>, you last visited on $user_lastvisitdate.<br>
You have contributed $user_posts posts to the forum. You have viewed $user_views threads. [<a href="member.php?s=&action=logout">Logout</a>]<br>-----<br>
[[/($user_usergroupid==2)]]

[[($user_usergroupid==6)]]
You are logged in as: <font color="red">$user_username</font>, you last visited on $user_lastvisitdate.<br>
You have contributed $user_posts posts to the forum. You have viewed $user_views threads. [<a href="member.php?s=&action=logout">Logout</a>]<br>-----<br>
[[/($user_usergroupid==6)]]

[[($user_usergroupid==1)]]
You are not registered, you last visited on $user_lastvisitdate. [<a href="register.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&action=signup">Register</a>] or login below:<br>
<form action="member.php" method="post">
<input name="username" type="text" size="7">
<input name="password" type="password" size="7">
<input name="submit" type="submit" value="Login!">
<input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[sessionhash]">
<input type="hidden" name="action" value="login">
</form>Registration allows you to post and reply to topics in the forum, as well as upload photographs<br>to the gallery, add links to the links directory and take quizes as well as other great activities.<br>-----<br>
[[/($user_usergroupid==1)]]

This page was last viewed by <font color="red">$lastvisitorname</font> on $lastvisittime.
</smallfont>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
$footer
<!--END BOTTOM SECTION-->


Note i added some extra information to show.php

Craig

ap0c
05-11-2003, 04:59 PM
nice! thanks

Logician
05-11-2003, 05:14 PM
Craig: If you add usergroup 1 to your "cant see" list, they are automatically given the login page, so you don't need to create a conditional for them..
1

Craigr
05-11-2003, 08:03 PM
Today at 07:14 PM Logician said this in Post #258 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?postid=393813#post393813)
Craig: If you add usergroup 1 to your "cant see" list, they are automatically given the login page, so you don't need to create a conditional for them..
1

I want guest to be able to read the articles. Would this not stop them from doing so?

The code i posted was for a welcome panel type box.

Thanks
Craig

Logician
05-11-2003, 08:18 PM
if you add the usergroupid into cantsee list, they can not access that webtemplate. So if your articles are in that webtemplate, they can not see them. So you can use your method if this is the case..

glo
05-11-2003, 11:06 PM
I am glad that I asked the question!

This is what i need. Thanks Craigr for your mod and thanks Logician for your further input!

glo
05-11-2003, 11:10 PM
I will use Logicians "cant see" addition!

Will it use the Vb cookie or will it be session based, and what are the benefits/negatives for cookie or session???

Logician
05-11-2003, 11:27 PM
actually it is a not a further input, it is written in the help file.. Please read it ;)

Don't worry about cookie/session issue: If user is using cookies, it will use cookies, if user is a session user it will use session. Bottom line is it is completely safe and unpassable on user side regarding of his cookie settings.. Basically it uses the same mechanism vb forum permissions uses. So if you set a userid or usergroupid in your cantsee list, there is no way he can see that webtemplate..

glo
05-11-2003, 11:42 PM
if i wanted to show a login template on its own without the headers and footers on the page by itself. Do i just remove the header and footer from the template?

Logician
05-11-2003, 11:54 PM
yes remove header/footer from "notallowed" template

glo
05-11-2003, 11:59 PM
Will it then automatically make the query itself?

Jim Mayhugh
05-12-2003, 01:01 AM
I've already got your Advanced Templates (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?s=&threadid=43325&highlight=advanced+webtemplates) hack installed. Do I have to uninstall the other or do they work in conjunction with each other?

glo
05-12-2003, 01:03 PM
Hi Logician,
If a member was to click a thumbnail image and which linked to a "webtemplate" containing the larger image; how can i code it so that i dont have to have an individual webtemplate for each large image that i have?

If they are not a member then I know your template would display the Login/register screen.

Its the first part that i am looking for a solution!

SouledOut
05-24-2003, 03:18 PM
I'll be honest...that scares the living hell outta me :cries:

Cloudrunner
05-25-2003, 06:19 PM
before I decide to use this or not, is there a way to have the webtemplate parse php code through some sort of eval?

i.e. can I use php, or adjust it to I can use php or html?

Thanks
)O( Cloudrunner )O(

dano
05-25-2003, 07:55 PM
05-02-03 at 09:00 AM Logician said this in Post #240 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?postid=390308#post390308)
replicate?

After installing the hack, you can simply copy/paste the source code of your page into a webtemplate and your page will be a webtemplate then. Is this what u are asking?

However as mentioned in the hack thread this hack is not coded for "site main page" altough some people use it for their main pages too.

Logician,

Question. Could I use this to create a Welcome Panel on a catagory home page?

I have an all female area of my board with its own url that redirects them to the main catagory page. I would like to have a log in box or welcome panel on that page, can you help?

Logician
05-25-2003, 10:17 PM
Yesterday at 10:19 PM Cloudrunner said this in Post #270 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?postid=399918#post399918)
before I decide to use this or not, is there a way to have the webtemplate parse php code through some sort of eval?

i.e. can I use php, or adjust it to I can use php or html?

Thanks
)O( Cloudrunner )O(
Not at the moment. Hopefully this feature will be integrated into new version..

Question. Could I use this to create a Welcome Panel on a catagory home page?

I have an all female area of my board with its own url that redirects them to the main catagory page. I would like to have a log in box or welcome panel on that page, can you help?

If it is a HTML page and you don't mind changing its url, yeah that would be ok.

Logician
06-18-2003, 02:26 PM
New Version of Webtemplates is coded and about to be ready to release. (For vb 2.x.x)

It has many new and exciting features which will make hack users happy. It is designed to be a powerful vb-integrated content management system and I believe it is useful and handy.

Before the release I want to test it for a few days and it is appreciated if I can get some beta testers to help me test it and find the bugs. So I need people who
a) is already using webtemplates so familiar with its usage
b) can spare time to test the new version
c) can return to me with feedback & bugs and preferrable soon.

If you are interested, please contact me here or via email and let me know your email address so that I can send you the new version (give me a couple of days after you mailed me)..

Thanks,

reismarktq2
06-20-2003, 02:08 PM
AWESOME hack.

* reismarktq2 punches the install button :)

Logician
06-20-2003, 02:11 PM
I'd suggest not to install this version since new one is about to be released..

reismarktq2
06-20-2003, 02:13 PM
There will be a upgrade patch set up for it, right? (Because I'm already making use of it for several pages...)

Logician
06-20-2003, 02:21 PM
there will not be a upgrade script, you have to move your existing webtemplates manually (by copy/pasting) so I'd say hold on creating new pages for a few days..

mbaskett
06-20-2003, 03:07 PM
Logician,

We have been running this hack fro quite some time now.. I remember putting the original version on, then a new beta that you sent me a while back... We made some hacks to your hack to customize it ;) to our site and what we needed out of it. Total excellence!!! I've enjoyed it quite a bit....

I'd like to volunteer to beta your new version on our site, as I've been asked to update that section of our site with "something new" I know I'm not the best about providing feedback promptly, but that's usually because it's running well, and we haven't encountered any problems :)

Let me know, as our current Webtemplates is down (from tbe upgrade to 2.3.0 and lack of time to re-instate it) and I'm in the middle of making the decision to either re-isntate the old code we currently have, or to try out your newest version as a beta...

Thanks!

Matt Baskett

Logician
06-20-2003, 03:23 PM
Today at 07:07 PM mbaskett said this in Post #278 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?postid=411082#post411082)
Logician,

We have been running this hack fro quite some time now.. I remember putting the original version on, then a new beta that you sent me a while back... We made some hacks to your hack to customize it ;) to our site and what we needed out of it. Total excellence!!! I've enjoyed it quite a bit....

I'd like to volunteer to beta your new version on our site, as I've been asked to update that section of our site with "something new" I know I'm not the best about providing feedback promptly, but that's usually because it's running well, and we haven't encountered any problems :)

Let me know, as our current Webtemplates is down (from tbe upgrade to 2.3.0 and lack of time to re-instate it) and I'm in the middle of making the decision to either re-isntate the old code we currently have, or to try out your newest version as a beta...

Thanks!

Matt Baskett
if you don't mind waiting for a few days, you'd better try the new version. If you send me your email, I'll mail it to you so you can decide which one to choose... But frankly, compared to new version, old version is stone age in all respects.. ;)

mbaskett
06-20-2003, 07:42 PM
Sweet, I'll PM you me e-mail addy...

glo
06-28-2003, 03:46 PM
How is the testing coming along?

Logician
06-29-2003, 09:32 AM
Yesterday at 07:46 PM glo said this in Post #281 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?postid=413710#post413710)
How is the testing coming along?
I wonder the same thing.. I sent script to 4 people for feedback and didn't hear back all but 1. So should I assume it is ok? :)

I guess I'll release it soon whether I hear them or not.

glo
06-29-2003, 10:38 AM
I take it that the one you heard back from had no problems and Loved it???

If so, Bring it on!!!

Keep up the good work!

Logician
06-29-2003, 10:39 AM
Today at 02:38 PM glo said this in Post #283 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?postid=413857#post413857)
I take it that the one you heard back from had no problems and Loved it???

affirmative

glo
06-29-2003, 11:46 AM
Lets see the goodies!!! Please :)

Craigr
06-29-2003, 04:51 PM
I've used the beta quite a bit locally and have not had any problems.

My only problem is converting my templates from the old version to the new version, but i've been too busy to do so lately.

It's 10x better in my opinion.

Craig

Logician
06-30-2003, 11:01 AM
New version released: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?s=&threadid=54875

Intex
06-30-2003, 11:59 AM
. . and very nice it is too :).

Today at 01:01 PM Logician said this in Post #287 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?postid=414153#post414153)
New version released: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?s=&threadid=54875

XrayHead
11-12-2003, 08:00 AM
New version released: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?s=&threadid=54875

Hi Logician

I really want to use the new version of this great hack but need to get my database back to how it was before I install this version.

Please can you let us know what tables we need to drop...

Thanks

XraYheaD

Logician
11-13-2003, 09:26 AM
Hi Logician

I really want to use the new version of this great hack but need to get my database back to how it was before I install this version.

Please can you let us know what tables we need to drop...

Thanks

XraYheaD
table of this hack (beta) is "webtemplates" and "webquerytemplate". After migrating to the new one, you can remove these.

XrayHead
11-13-2003, 09:18 PM
table of this hack (beta) is "webtemplates" and "webquerytemplate". After migrating to the new one, you can remove these.

Thanks for that, droped the tables and install the new ok....

XraYheaD

cecov74
11-27-2003, 08:13 AM
I want punt a scritp to see a banner but I received a error :(
the script is
------------------------------------------------------------------
<?
if (@include(getenv('DOCUMENT_ROOT').'/adserver/phpadsnew.inc.php')) {
if (!isset($phpAds_context)) $phpAds_context = array();
$phpAds_raw = view_raw ('', 4, '', '', '0', $phpAds_context);
echo $phpAds_raw['html'];
}
?>
-------------------------------------------------------------------
and the error is

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Parse error: parse error, expecting `T_STRING' or `T_VARIABLE' or `T_NUM_STRING' in /home/edonkeyi/public_html/forum/global.php(318) : eval()'d code on line 47
-------------------------------------------------------------------

I see the banner but not the header :(

Logician
11-27-2003, 09:35 AM
I want punt a scritp to see a banner but I received a error :(
the script is
------------------------------------------------------------------
<?
if (@include(getenv('DOCUMENT_ROOT').'/adserver/phpadsnew.inc.php')) {
if (!isset($phpAds_context)) $phpAds_context = array();
$phpAds_raw = view_raw ('', 4, '', '', '0', $phpAds_context);
echo $phpAds_raw['html'];
}
?>
-------------------------------------------------------------------
and the error is

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Parse error: parse error, expecting `T_STRING' or `T_VARIABLE' or `T_NUM_STRING' in /home/edonkeyi/public_html/forum/global.php(318) : eval()'d code on line 47
-------------------------------------------------------------------

I see the banner but not the header :(
I don't know if this question is related to webtemplates but if it is, you use the wrong (old) version. Try the the new one which supports PHP parsing. But please note even the new PHP parsing is not for "partial" parsing so you can make a webtemplate PHP or not, you can not just add PHP code in a non-PHP webtemplate

COBRAws
06-26-2006, 05:07 AM
Since I upgraded to MySQL 5, i have I problem while in the ADMINCP WebTemplates section:


Warning: mysql_fetch_row(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /admincp/wt_wt.php on line 1337

Any help please. Otherwise ill have to un-install.